We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
152
26
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
26
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lycian tombs the river lovely interior design free afternoon tea hair dryer in the bathroom a small swimming pool an easy walk into town second visit would stay again fantastic hotel peaceful place next year small family lovely room hotel is situated small hotel owners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We've just returned from Dalyan, staying at the Berg Hotel. Dalyan is now the busy, lovely town it was, mainly thanks to the Lira rate, I think. It's excellent value.
The hotel is clean, with large rooms, and is right on the river, which is such a bonus. It's also an easy walk into town. The owners are helpful, and offer boat trips etc as a bonus.
The only downside is that the breakfast monotonous and very Turkish.

Room Tip: Superior double rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SusieA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The Berg hotel is run by an extremely friendly Turkish couple (whose names I can't spell). We were a group of 12 (3 families with 6 young teenagers). We arrived from a week on a gulet much earlier than expected (9am, they were expecting us at 2pm) but we were welcomed with smiles. Our rooms weren't ready but no problem, they stored our bags and invited us to help ourselves to breakfast and coffee. The hotel is immaculately clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Lunch and supper are available to order and are cooked fresh. The Turkish breakfast is exceptional with delicious fresh fruits and salad items, cheeses & meats, bread and traditional Turkish baked items. Eggs are available to order. The location is stunning, a short walk into town and directly opposite the iconic Lycian tombs - a fantastic backdrop to an evening drink. Do not be put off by pictures taken from the river - somehow they seem to make it look a bit tacky but actually it is very charming and the restaurant area and bar are very pleasant places to be. The garden and pool area are well kept and pretty. Rooms have unstocked fridges. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartment is lovely as are the two double rooms near it.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann-Katrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

My husband and i had a lovely time at this small hotel, very clean everywhere,owners and staff were very nice, good Turkish breakfast with amazing view over the tombs, very peaceful place. 10/15 mins walk into town although many great restaurants nearby.. would definitely recommend this hotel and Dalyan.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely awsome! They even sent things to us that we had forgotten in the room and followed it up until we actually got the package.
Boat trip on the river with the hotel manager was also magnificent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne Marit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Stayed at this hotel with my husband for a week in June, absolutely loved it, and Dalyan.everything was spot on,staff, cleanliness,rooms and lovely Turkish breakfast overlooking the river and tombs,lovely 10/15 mins walk into town, although there was some great restaurants much nearer than that.small quiet hotel,just what we like,only con would be that there is no great views from the balcony but that wouldn't stop us from going back again.thankyou to everyone at the Berg .

Room Tip: There is only one room at the front of hotel that would offer a decent view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews