We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
506
53
10
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
53
10
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free boat hotel jetty the river next year free pool towels turkey pancakes washing machine thomas cook jeep safari watching the boats pool bar towels provided every morning pomegranate trees watch the world omelette
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I reviewed this hotel almost exactly a year ago after spending a three day break there. My wife and I returned on 10 September,2018 for a 14 day holiday.
We had a great time at the hotel which we were glad to see was as good as our last visit in every respect.
Excellent friendly staff and management to whom nothing was ever a problem.
Grounds and pool area kept in very good condition as were the rooms.
Food was very good again with a breakfast selection which would suit anyone.
Very peaceful,relaxed and comfortable premises.
Now a firm favourite to be visited again in 2019.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SouterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Love The Asur. The setting is fab, lovely flowers and gardens down to the river. The pool is a great size to crack out a few lengths and a lovely refreshing temperature. There is a small ferry that goes across to the other side from just down the river. It is then only a 15min walk to Kauros, well worth doing and take a stop for fresh Pomegranate juice on the way.
Thankyou to Mirna and team for another lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant family run hotel.
Friendly atmosphere,lovely clean rooms, more like chalets with a balcony. All on ground level.
The gardens are beautiful and go down to the river.
There are hammocks on the lawn amongst the trees and sun beds and swinging chairs by the riverside.
Very relaxing watching the boats and wildlife pass by.
There is a free boat to turtle bay three times a week.
Meena the manager will organise anything for you and is full of tips , nothing is too much trouble we were made to feel so welcome.
Breakfast is a nice buffet with freshly cooked to ordered omelettes and pancakes,cereals,cooked meats and various hot dishes which varies every morning.
The drinks by the poolside are not expensive, the milkshakes are lovely so are the cocktails.
Lunchtime meals are available from the bar, I recommend the chicken and the spaghetti.
We loved it so much we are going back next year and taking my sister and her husband.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank calpe62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Just returned home after a fabulous two weeks at the Asur Hotel. I can’t recommend this hotel enough. Mirna and all the staff are so friendly and go the extra mile to make sure their guests have the best time. The hotel is located beside the river and a ten minute walk from town and restaurants. The rooms are kept very clean with sheets and towels changed frequently. Their is plenty of hot water and the shower is powerful. Tea and coffee facilities are provided in each room as well as a small fridge. The air conditioning is efficient and very quiet. There is plenty selection at breakfast and we loved the omelettes cooked to order. We really enjoyed the lunches. The menu was varied and very reasonably priced as were the dinks. The milk shakes were a particular favourite. We always managed to get a sun bed round the pool. The hotel also provides a free boat to the beach three days a week. We can’t wait to return. Thank you to all the staff for a very enjoyable holiday

Stayed: September 2018
4  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I have stayed in the Asur Apartments 5 times now. They are in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the shops/restaurants but very peaceful. The apartments are well maintained and comfortable. The pool area is lovely with free pool towels available. It is nice to be able to use the facilities at the Asur Hotel too (2 mins walk away) . There is a small mini-market just down the road with fresh bread daily. You can also make use of the free river boat from the hotel to the beach 3 times a week. There are some great excursions too - particularly recommend the jeep safari - brilliant fun!
This is a fabulous destination and superb accommodation.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 5 different 2 bedroom apartments - all were great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coral A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews