We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
89
14
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
14
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river terrace river front special mention must be made hotel owner little gem private boat rooms are clean perfect location next year kaya delta trips town holiday turkish turtles
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

What a gem of a place right on the river and close to the town. Stay here in July 2017 a small place but wow the service was amazing and the people were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble sitting on the deck reading and then suddenly fruit was bought or tea or fresh water no charge. My partner had a his birthday when we were there so that night we had our meal at the Kano, shrimp,squid,octopus,blue crab all local catch at the end Kaya brought in a birthday cake and fireworks wonderful surprise.
Swim in the river see the turtles that swim right up or just watch the boats go by I can not praise this place enough try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan_Kano, Sahibi at Kano Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you very much for your good comment.
We were very glad to see the Kano Hotel.
It will make us happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Love Kano Hotel. Its small but soooo friendly, Kaya our host is incredible, if you want fish he will arrange it for you. Love swimming directly from the dock and the boat picks you from the deck to over the delta to the beachhouse. Hope to go back next year ! Keep up the good job .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Resort582870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan_Kano, Sahibi at Kano Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you very much for your good comment.
We were so glad that you were happy at the Kano Hotel.
It will make us happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Kaya Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We love this place. Now on our fourth visit and love it more each time. The setting is the best. Sit on the deck at any time and you will immediately feel all stress disappear.This hotel has very few Europeans visiting but wow that is their loss. Rooms are basic,clean and well air conditioned. Breakfast is fantastic. There is no better way to end a fantastic day sitting on the deck crab fishing.The owner is friendly and willing to offer advice and help at any time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan_Kano, Sahibi at Kano Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you very much for your beautiful thoughts.
We strive to be better.

Best regards,
Kaya Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

After a first stay alone 2 years ago in Kano hotel I came back with my family. Kano hotel is a dream place with a fantastic view on the Lycian tombs in the mountain opposite. This is a very charming place where its owner makes you feel at home and does everything he can to accommodate your wishes. We spent 4 awesome days there and we'll certainly be back again soon...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kochka2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan_Kano, Sahibi at Kano Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We shall strive to be better.
Best regards,
Kaya Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I visited Kano otel for the second time last month with my daughter. I can't wait to take my husband.
Everything about the place spoke of hospitality with a loving hand. The food was delicious, the position could not be bettered, and all topped with a swim from Kayas boat at the end of the garden. We both truly felt like honoured guests.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan_Kano, Sahibi at Kano Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

I apologize for my late reply
We were very happy with the happy canoeing at the hotel.
We wish to see you again for better events

Best regards,
Kaya Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews