We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay, but all too short”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avila, Province of Avila, Castile and Leon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marianne6...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay, but all too short”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I think Luis and Clotilde should be ambassadors for Avila tourism, because they are so wonderfully enthusiastic and welcoming. My mother and I rented their apartment for two nights, and were in Avila for the festival of Teresa of Avila. The apartment was charming and well-stocked, and quite spacious compared to our previous lodgings. Luis and Clotilde stopped by to welcome us - while I spoke little Spanish and they spoke little English, it turned out both Clotilde and I spoke French, and so we were able to communicate just fine. I look forward to returning for a longer visit with my husband sometime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Dear Marianne: Thank you for your opinion. To meet you was an experience : an American and a Spanish speaking French . Next time I hope it's as fun or more . Until you want to go back to Avila with your husband. A kiss for your mother. Clotilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
332Susan0...
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

clotilde and Luis are so helpfull. Great view, good place to stay longer. We was sad when we was leaving.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Hello Susan. Thank you for your opinion.
You will always be welcome in our house. A kiss for everyone. see you soon.
Clotilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lloren64
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Cosy!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome little place, makes you feel at home! You open the windows and you can see the top of the walls and towers. Gives you that mediaeval feeling! The apartment is completely furnished, even has a washer and dryer! Wifi too! Most ideal for a family of 4 since the other bedroom only has a bunkbed. Parking is on the street right out front. You can pretty much walk to everywhere but I also I recommend a stroll outside alongside the wall. Clotilde and Luis were very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Florinda thank you very much for your opinion .
It was a pleasure to meet you , and we are glad that the stay has been pleasant .
We will be happy to receive you at any other time.
Clotilde and Luis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeryC101
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2018
Muy agradecidos por vuestra opinión.
Hasta cuándo queráis.
Clotilde.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing