We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pinnacle of luxury and leisure”
Review of A Linh Restaurant

A Linh Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 212 Restaurants in Sapa
Description: A Lỉnh Restaurant specialises in to cuisine of the ethnic minorities of Sapa region. The setting is special combining some Scandinavian design sensibility with local touches with views cross Muong Hoa valley and Hoang Lien Son mountains.Your tasting adventure at valley view starts with a generous buffet breakfast and ends with a menu of genuine local dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: A Lỉnh Restaurant specialises in to cuisine of the ethnic minorities of Sapa region. The setting is special combining some Scandinavian design sensibility with local touches with views cross Muong Hoa valley and Hoang Lien Son mountains.Your tasting adventure at valley view starts with a generous buffet breakfast and ends with a menu of genuine local dishes.
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

I have been to this place on 3 different occasions and every time I left planning my next return. The food is excellent, the staff are professional and the atmosphere is second to none. If there’s one place you don’t want to miss out while visiting Vietnam, make it Pao’s in Sapa.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Buraikhoi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

We had a great dinner with good service and delicious food, particularly the local drilled Chicken ( highly recommended).

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Alenhuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaosSapaLeisure, Other at A Linh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Alen,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved our service and food, especially the local drilled chicken. Bringing customers excellent experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you at A Linh Restaurant in the future.

Best regards,
Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2020 via mobile

Last year 2019 I and my boyfriend visited Sapa and stayed at Pao’s for a couple nights. We sure had wonderful meals at A Linh Restaurant that we’d love to recommend it to you.

Foods are truly amazing especially local foods. It’s not only tasty but also fresh and clean!!! The MUST TRY in A Linh restaurant would be Raw Salmons and Hotpot with black chickens.

And don’t hesitate to ask the manager Trang (lovely lady with short hair) for help because she gave us lots of great advices about foods and drinks and where to visit in Sapa, very helpful for us!

We love this place and definitely will come back next time.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank bchaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaosSapaLeisure, Other at A Linh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2020

Dear Chau Tran,

Thank you for your review A Linh Restaurant and I'd delighted to share your thoughts on my team and, of course, the steaks! The food and the team are the very pillars of everything we do here and it's always a pleasure to see such positive feedback.

I really appreciate your feedback and will definitely use this to help us to improve. I also hope we can tempt you back to Sapa soon.

Many thanks,
A Linh Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is the best in Sapa. The food is amazing. Especially BBQ in the Clouds. We think we will come here for next time in Sapa

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank 550kientt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaosSapaLeisure, Other at A Linh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2020

Dear Kien,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on the site. We are really glad to hear you had a 'wonderful' time as we take great pride in our restaurant and great care in providing customer satisfaction.

We can't wait to see you on your next 'ladies who lunch' visit or any other occasion you wish!

Kind Regards,
A Linh Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

A top class restaurant with both local and international cuisine. The decor is beautiful and you have amazing views. Excellent for a special date or a meal with friends and family. The service can improve though. Compares well with scenic restaurants in the world. If your craving a burger it’s top quality here. The Tom Yung soup and deserts are of a very high standard compared to what you get in Sapa town. Use google maps from Sapa town and it will show you a nice walking path to get here situated in the Pao’s Sapa Hotel.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Thikshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaosSapaLeisure, Other at A Linh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2020

Dear Thikshan,

Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely dining experience. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon for your next special occasion.

Kind Regards,
A Linh Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Linh Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to A Linh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.