We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun times in Surf's Up Camp”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Surf's Up Camp

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
7 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John S
2 reviews
“Fun times in Surf's Up Camp”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

I and some friends visited Bali last summer and we had a great time at the Surf's up camp! The camp is very well organised and the people who ran this camp were very helpful and willing to show us how to surf!! Fantastic experience and we are planning to visit the Camp again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surf , the sea and the camp facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria-chr...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome surf vacation!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Bali is already a great destination for surfing but our stay at Surf's Up Camp toped it off! Great people, very nice environment, made it so easy for us to surf the best spots and have such a cool place to relax after. Helped us out with everything we needed, I recommend these guys to any beginner or advanced surfer or anyone who looks for quality holidays in a very fair price!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best graduation gift ever!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I have heard of Surf's Up Camp from the son of a friend of mine who is a surf lover. So when my cousin finished her first degree at the University, I said to myself... Let's get for her a week of surfing at Surf's Up Camp since a). her secret wish was to learn how to surf and b. she had already decided to do a 6 month trip in Asia in the fall.

I reviewed carefully the website of Surf's Up School, did my due diligence and decided to book it! It really looked awesome. The outcome was FANTASTIC! My cousin sent me numerous emails thanking me for the innovative gift! Now she is planning to go back with her friends! This is what she particularly liked:

1. The amazing hospitality of the hosts who immediately made her feel like at home. The guys there even picked her up from the airport which made everything so much easier ... since she was nervous at the beginning!

2. She loved the surf lessons, all instructors were amazing, paid full attention to her needs.

3. She loved the nearby warungs (local restaurants)

4. Chillings at the pool or the beach nearby after a half day surfing was the highlight of each day.

5. She loved watching a movie in the rooftop projection area.

You can not imagine how many times she emailed me saying that everything was amazing... and that I was the best aunt!!! There is definitely nothing else I could wish for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papathe
1 review
“Great surf camp and Id highly recommend them!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Special thanx to Ilham for the amazing surfing lessons,Anna for the great music and her welcome smile!both for knowing how to have fun

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ikalimac
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

i stayed here just 2 weeks ago! This is the nicest spot to stay while in Bali! Chill at the pool, eat wonderful breakfast, take surf lessons and all these in a great atmosphere among great people!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing