We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best resort i've stayed at”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at night
Our friendly staff Upstairs sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa at night
Our friendly staff
Upstairs sun deck
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite
Fourth Bedroom
Lounge
Second Bedroom
Pool and lounge area
Third Bedroom
Third Bathroom Ensuite
Upstairs Lounge
Villa at night
Villa at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Will R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best resort i've stayed at”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've been to Bali over ten times but have never been so satisfied with my accommodation. The Villa is so irresistible, that if the surrounding area wasn't so great as well i would have been tempted never to leave it!.
The staff were friendly and incredibly accommodating, waiting on our every need. I noted that there were fresh coconuts hanging by the pool and in 5 minutes i had one pulled from the tree, cut open, and placed my hand.

I will continue to stay at Vila Allu every time i return to Bali and i highly suggest that others do the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I should have stayed longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Hi Will ,thanks for your review great to hear you enjoyed your stay . we would love to have you again . Regards Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn12...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Villa, Good Location, Out Of The Way But Close To Kuta”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Allu is located at Canggu, which is about a 30 minute drive from Kuta. The accommodation was great. The bedrooms are what they look like in the photo's. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable, supplied with mosquito nets (essential). The bathrooms are large with plenty of room for clothes and other personal effects. The second story (where 2 bedrooms are) and BBQ area are also great.

The pool was adequate for cooling off, but unfortunately doesn't see a lot of sun, so it is quite brisk to get into, but once you have done a lap or two, it was quite pleasant. Unfortunately we could never stay long enough in the pool to enjoy the pool bar.

The staff Wayan (manager) and Kadek (attendant) were happy and constantly smiling. Ketut (pool attendant and maintenance) was also very efficient in keeping the pool clean and the limited grounds tidy. Gede (security) was rarely seen, but always in attendance at night. Made (the driver) was exceptional in his driving and taking us where we needed to go (there were 8 of us). Although the van is only suitable for 8 people (including driver), we managed to squeeze in for the short trips that we made between Villa Allu and Kuta and any other destination we needed.

When booking your accommodation, Megan (the owner) sends you a very useful and informative brochure outlining where Villa Allu is and the surrounding areas, restaurants, basic language, rules about smoking, electricity outages (happened once), day trips, Doctors and Hospitals, laundry, drinking the local water and tours you can do. Even information about using your mobile, internet and currency exchange.

The breakfast (which is included in your rate) is great (you can order - the night before - bacon and eggs or pancakes), although I'm sure you could actually order something else, but this was easy and always delicious.

We never had lunch at Villa Allu, as we were always in Kuta or somewhere else. Dinners were either take-away (which Wayan managed to interpret over the phone for us) or we ate at the local restaurants. A fairly new one is a Mexican, about 200 metres down the road owned and run by an Australian called Laca Lita Bar Y Cucina (well, that is what the docket says). It was good food and open for breakfast and lunch as well. Another good find was a new (2014) bakery run by Australians where you can get pies, sausage rolls, lamingtons, vanilla slices, custard tarts and cheesymite scrolls. A good find for Australians. Also close by (although I can't tell you exactly, but Made, our driver found it) is an Australian butcher. All the meats are frozen, but really good for the upstairs BBQ area, once thawed. We also ventured down to the beach and ate at Echo Beach, which was quite good.

If you want supplies (chips, beer, mixers, anything really), get Made to take you to Bintang Supermarket (in Kuta). It's a big supermarket with nearly everything you could possibly need.

Apart from going to Kuta to shop, we also took a trip out to Tannah Lot. It's only a 20 minute trip by car and the markets are great. We also got blessed at the temple (well worth the line up). We also found the Snake Man where you can have your photo taken with the biggest snake you would want to hold. They also have owls and other animals to look at.

This was our 5th trip to Bali. We keep trying different areas and Villa Allu didn't disappoint. We are happy to recommend this Villa to other people, it just depends what you want. If you want shopping, shopping, shopping, stay closer to Kuta. If it's relaxation and the occasional shopping trip, stay at Villa Allu.

There were only a couple of negatives to Villa Allu. The kitchen really needs to be updated (it is tired and old), but in reality we never used it, except to get glasses out of the cupboard. The allure of seeing rice paddies and ocean views is also a little overstated (although I was in the ground floor bedroom, so maybe you could from upstairs). Overall, it was a very nice Villa, great staff and good location.

Canggu is a developing suburb of Bali, so in a few years time, it will be overrun with tourists and villa's everywhere. Go now to enjoy both the isolation and closeness to shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The distance of being away from Kuta in a traditional village, but not too far away
Liked least: Hmmm, can't think of anything major
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelTH1974
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a great spot”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I can't recommend Villa Allu enough, myself and 3 girlfriends spent 5 nights there on a girls getaway. The 4 king size bedrooms where all large and beautiful and no one felt like they where been left out on the bedroom score. The villa was beautifully presented and clean and all the staff where lovely. We showed them the cocktails we loved and they where more than happy to not only source the ingredients but prepare and bring them to us constantly. The food they prepared for us was great and well priced, we especially loved the Rending and Satay.
The villa is in the heart of the funky and vibrant Echo Beach area and is walking distance to Deus and Monsieur Spoon which where our favourite places to eat and Gold Dust Day spa which was a fantastic place for treatments, just across the street. You are within 5-10minutes walk of two great beaches and some nice boutique shopping.
Loved this place and will definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex23118...
2 reviews
“The Perfect Escape”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our forth trip to Bali. The three previous trips we had stayed in Legian and a friend suggested we stay in Canggu. We chose Villa Allu because it catered for everything we were looking for.

On arrival at the airport we were greeted by their friendly driver Made. Within 45 minutes we arrived at the villa and we were greeted by the two villa staff with warm and friendly smiles and welcome drinks. Each of our three children had their own spacious bedroom with Queen bed with large ensuite. My wife and I had the master which offered abundances of space, a larger than life bathroom and opened up to a large deck area with sunbeds overlooking the ocean and rice paddies, giving the Balinese feeling that you are not offered down in Legian.

The staff made us feel right at home, constantly at hand to help with any request we had. Wayan, the manager made cocktails for us in the evening which were divine.

The whole family decided to hire scooters to get around town which was recommended by Megan. For 5 Australian dollars a day we were able to take in the sights along the coastline of the area with the freedom and flexibility that a taxi just doesn't offer.

A stones throw away was Old Mans beach. As a family we could go down to watch the surf, sunset and experience the culture that is Canggu firsthand. It was a step up from Kuta and Legian.

The pool and gardens of Villa Allu were always kept at a pristine standard and overall the cleanliness of the entire villa was above and beyond anything we had experienced before.

Thank you Villa Allu staff and Megan for responding without delay to any requests we had. See you in 2016.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGwee
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deceiving, lousy!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Website mentioned villa overseeing rice paddy fields and ocean views but none spotted;
Faulty shower head & rain shower;
Toad hopping and rats roaming in villa;
Ants and mosquitoes everywhere;
Ceramic flooring at living & dining area were poorly maintained;
Timber floor in rooms were filmsy;
Leftover toiletries were in bathroom;
Stains - toilet bowls and basins;
Safe deposit boxes were locked, unable to use
Mould formed on the outdoor seats.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: BBQ arrangement for my spouse birthday
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing