We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spoil - can't wait to return”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at night
Our friendly staff Upstairs sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa at night
Our friendly staff
Upstairs sun deck
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite
Fourth Bedroom
Lounge
Second Bedroom
Pool and lounge area
Third Bedroom
Third Bathroom Ensuite
Upstairs Lounge
Villa at night
Villa at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fyncat
bali
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful spoil - can't wait to return”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of 6 who stayed at Villa Allu for 4 days this month. The villa is spotlessly clean, huge and lovely with super comfortable furniture and beds. Lovely pool. Amazing breakfasts. Location is about 30mins taxi from the main drag of Seminyak so worth factoring in taxi trips of about $8 each way - or $25 return for a group of more than 4 to your daily budget if you plan to eat at the great restaurants, shop etc. in town. Canggu itself has a very quiet and village feel. But the most wonderful aspect of this trip were the team at the villa - Wayan is the manager, ably supported by Kadek Ketut and co. I cannot describe how super they are - incredibly smart and professional but with immense generosity and warmth. I felt sad to leave. This was my 8thtrip to Bali but the best. Wayan - thank you so much and good luck for the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieJul...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“There is a lot to love about the Allu Villa in Canggu”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There is a lot to like about the Allu Villas in Canggu.
Location pros - You are only a few hundred metres from the surf beach. There are some good cafés, such as Betelnut, within walking distance. There are also French bakeries and small shops where you can buy essentials - like croissants and tonic water for your gin!
Location con - when the traffic is at a peak, the jam in the 'short cut' through the fields can take considerable time. Then again, it is bali traffic! The villa's driver will take you into seminyak or other places for shopping /restaurants for AUD$25.
Staff pros - All of the staff are lovely. The place is spotless, nothing is too much trouble, and we even had a fantastic dinner cooked for us one night. The staff took our friends with them to the market (at 6am) to purchase the food, then at our request, made satays, Balinese chicken, rice, veges, then black sticky rice to finish. A feast. They also arrange for massages on site. In short, the staff are wonderful.
Staff cons - none!
Villa pros - the villa itself is well planned with the communal areas spacious and beside the pool. There are plenty of chairs and lounges downstairs, plus another communal area with a BBQ upstairs. The rooms are large with king beds, air con, TVs, etc. there is plenty of water and it is not supplied only in small bottles, as in many the places we've stayed.
Breakfast is included and there are Indonesian and American versions. All good.
villa cons - most of these are minor and easily fixable. All the bathrooms need the shower heads replaced as the water went everywhere but down! Also, whoever thought glass toilets doors were a good idea was wrong. I love my partner but there are some things that don't need to be shared! In the kitchen half of the plastic water glasses are cracked and leak all over you. PThey need to be replaced. The bath takes about half an hour to fill up, so be prepared for a wait. I also though being allocated one pool towel for the entire stay was odd, plus only one bathroom towel per day.
They also organise massages on skate upon request for only 100K.
Overall, a very good option for Bali, particularly if you're in a group and want to g surfing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The shower and toilet doors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashyoung...
Singapore
1 review
“private luxury with cool cafes on your doorstep”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our familys third stay at Villa Allu Canggu. Over these visits we have seen the explosion of eateries and bars that have perfected the location of this very comfortable villa. The bedrooms are very very generous and all have large lovely bathrooms, 3 diffrent sundecks to get your alone time at anytime and also chase the sun. The staff are smiling, gracious and efficient and we are so glad that the same staff are here everytime we arrive, happy staff -happy villa. walking distance to the best of Canggu, old mans, betel nut, Deus, Crate and list goes on. Away from the bustle of seminyak , yet an easy drive in for the special dinners.
We will surely be back . Thanks Villa Allu xo

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thanks for your review. The team at Villa Allu love having you and your family stay and look forward to seeing you all soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads S
1 review
“ten days of luxury and relaxation”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

When leaving Allu, I was terribly sad to go! Staying here is a homely experience with a sense of welcome like nowhere else, truly encapsulating the culture and beauty of Bali. The staff are an incredible asset to the Villa, providing a high quality service and always accompanied by a smile! My stay in Bali was 100 times more relaxing because I stayed at the amazing Villa Allu. Thanks!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnolann
1 review
“A happy and relaxing experience”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

As soon as we walked through the doors of Villa Allu we were greeted with a smile from the friendly staff and were overwhelmed by such luxury and felt relaxed straight away. Canggu is a growing surf community with great brunch and dinner restaurants walking distance from Villa Allu. The sun sets over Canggu beach and is a beautiful view from one of the decks in the villa. We had plenty of great days relaxing by the pool with the staff ready to help you with any need and I especially recommend Wayans cooking and cocktail making services. I couldn't have asked for a better atmosphere, facilities or experience. I'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing