We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HUGE n good for family with big group”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool Villa Landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Landscape
Villa Landscape
Villa Event
Villa Landscape
Villa Swimming Pool
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Turn down service
Turn down service
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Villa Living Room
Butler Service
Food and Beverage
Food and Beverage
Butler Service
Villa Living Room at Night
Villa Landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
Resha16
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HUGE n good for family with big group”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nice comfy in Canggu area... not so far from main seminyak area...

the rooms are clean, outdoor bathroom bring you 'back to nature' experience and the swimming pool is just right for all of my friends..

big living rooms, allow us to held a small party or office events....

very quite during the nite and day, make our feeling always relax and zen...

lovin it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the surroundings
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you yess_ta@yahoo.com, for choosing Villa Nelayan to stay during your Holiday in Bali, It was a great pleasure to host you. We greatly appreciate that you have took time to share and write down your great experience, it is mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Warmest Regards from Bali Island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ykatochee...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We travelled with children,parents and Grandparent.
Staff. Made and his wife,Andy & Nita,Yanthey and Bangbang,oh and not forgetting Shiro,let me just say the staff made our stay the most enjoyable and became like a 2nd family. I recommend letting the staff cook at least one meal for you,delicious....the staff couldn't do enough for you.
Ok now the Villa, consist of 4 seperate bedrooms with ensuites, each King bed has 4 posts with curtains(keeps the mozzies out),safety deposit box,plenty of clothing space,TV and DVD player(no TV channels).
At the front of the property in a stand alone building is the Lounge,Kitchen,Dining and TV Screen with Pay and Free to air channels(no rugby) also located upstairs are daybeds and a office.
great pool,but could use steps because elderly travellers would find it hard to get in and out of pool.
ipod dock would be a good investment also.
if you want to relax this is the place to be,places nearby...Bettlenut, echo beach cafe and surf. bluebird taxis cost Aus$5.00-$8.00 to Seminyak

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: staff and villa
Liked least: no pool steps or ipod dock
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you signalcs@bigpond.net.au, for choosing Villa Nelayan to stay during your Holiday in Bali, It was a great pleasure to host you. We greatly appreciate that you have took time to share and write down your great experience, it is mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Warmest Regards from Bali Island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeTown
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely tropical style villa”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great villa with open air living area opening onto lawns and large pool. Very comfortable air conditioned bedrooms each with huge ensuite.
Staff were lovely. They cooked us breakfast every morning and were available to cook any other meals we wanted. They also drove us round, organized scooters, shopped for us, etc.
The villa suited us - 2 families traveling together with teenage kids - since there were 2 wings, each with 2 bedrooms.
Situated just off the road so nice and quiet, but only a few minutes walk to the beach- which suited the surfers in our group.
Easy to access echo beach, dues cafe, desa seni yoga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious feel and good location
Liked least: A board rack would have been good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
Dear Katrinab@ver.com.au

We would like to offer our sincere appreciation and gratitude for taking time to writing and share the experience during your stay in Villa Nelayan, it is a big value for us.

It was a pleasure to host and serve your family and friends along your stay. It is a compliment to read that you were enjoyed the staff's services and be satisfied.

Here from the beautiful Bali island, we.. all the team is looking forward your further coming.

Kindest Regards,

Yanti Limbong
Marketing and Operations Manager
Nakula Hospitality Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Z
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Lovely villa with exellent service”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Nelayan where we had a truly relaxing break. The Villa is in a lovely area, no traffic noises just noises from the wildlife.It is only 5 minutes walk from the beach which is a challenging surfing spot. The kids had great fun swimming in the pool .It was also a lot of joy to wander around the spacious grassed area and enjoy the cool breeze in the yard. The food in the restaurant the villa’s manager run was tasty, especially the BBQ chicken and roast pork ribs, although not a great deal of choice.
Made and team, thank you so much for making this such a memorable stay in Bali and thanks for all your efforts, we all had such an amazing time .This was the first time that any of us had done a villa vacation in Bali.We hope to return again in the coming years and will certainly share our experience with our friends in China so that they may try it for themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff and the pool
Liked least: a shower nozzle and toilet didn't work well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Dear hsdzhd@gmail.com,

We truly would like to Thank you for sharing your memorable moment through your stay with us in Villa Nelayan, It is a big value...

The Villa Manager and all the team was had most pleasure to host and serve your family, they are more than happy to know you all love the food.

Look forward to welcoming your return to Bali, we should more than happy to host you again, together with all your families and friends from China.

Kindest regards,

Yanti Limbong
Marketing and Operations Manager
Nakula Hospitality Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineF...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Exquisite tranquil luxury accommodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We are a group of old friends who booked to stay at Villa Neyalan in June 2013, and we had a truly fantastic time at the villa. We arrived and were made very welcome by the 4 in house staff, who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Made, the villa manager and sometime driver, is a real gentleman. He organized wonderful experiences for us and was always full of wise and helpful tips when we required information.
The food prepared by Andy, the chef, and his team was amazing, We ate like kings. We dined on a mixture of western and indonesian dishes. The service by the rest of the villa staff was impeccable.
The villa has a wonderful open plan living area lay out, yet still provides complete privacy with it's separate bedroom pavilions. The centralized swimming pool is very inviting and the small shallow pool perfect for toddlers to play in safely. The big pool is long enough to do proper exercise laps, which all the adults in our group enjoyed. The free wifi Internet was very fast and had great coverage thought the villa. The aircon in the bedroom was very welcome on hot days and very effective. The villa is just a short 3 minute walk to the beautiful black sand beaches of Canggu, and I would recommend stopping for a cocktail at the exquisite and ethereal Hotel Tugu which is just a short stroll away. Our children had a wonderful time swimming in the pool all day and romping around the garden. Canggu is a very quiet village and we felt like the villa was real retreat for us to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa layout and design, the excellent staff, the location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Dear c.foot@4-corners.com.au,

At the very outset, I would like to offer my sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making Villa Nelayan your preferred choice in Bali.

We sincerely appreciate your willingness to submit a review, it is a big value for us you have shared your experience during your stay in Villa Nelayan. Your recommendation is important and shall give a big impact toward our Property and Management.

It is an honor if we could host you again, Last but not least, while the entire Nakula Hospitality Management and Villa Nelayan's staff is Looking forward your further arrival

Kindest Regards,

Yanti Limbong
Marketing and Operations Manager
Nakula Hospitality Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing