We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem in plain sight”
Review of Hotel Tugu Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tugu Bali
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i am a vintage girl when it come to property, and i already known tugu as one of the heritage hotels in Indonesia. Never visit the other site tho, but the brand is all about antique and vintage Javanese set up in my mind. And the one in Bali for sure was stunning set up. With all old Javanese furniture in lashes green surrounding.
As now, the area is becoming upscale and trendy and hip area, Tugu hotel is seriously get away from modern and chic neighborhood in just steps away. If you like vintage hotel, this is THE one.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Freya L,

I wish to thank you for sharing your stay at Tugu Bali and delighted that you are "entranced" by Tugu Hotels’ collection of fine Indonesian art and cultural antiquities in Indonesia. We look forward to your return soon for another most amazing experience in Bali.

Terima kasih,
Ari and all Tugu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We chose this place as we chose to stay in Canggu. The overall impression of the hotel was great. Especially, the villa #205 we stayed was so beautiful. Despite the music coming out of a near-by beach club, our stay was so relaxing. I wish the pool area would be a bit more resort looking. What we must say is the food quality. Maybe it's only us, but we did not find our favorite food among so many choices for breakfast and room service. The beach in Canggu is a dark sand beach but it seems a great surfacing spot, and there were so many surfers enjoying the sport and evenings. We found the Echo Beach Club is a great seafood BBQ dinner place near this hotel.

Room Tip: The music from a beach club was a just little noisy in #205
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fukuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Fukuyan,

Thank you for taking your time to give a good review for Tugu Bali. We will always try to keep update and balance with the development in Canggu without leaving the traditional value of Tugu Hotels as the art, soul and romance of Indonesia. We give our best to make the best experience for all of our guests.

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Ari and Tugu Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Tugu for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the accom, great food and best of all the outstanding service by the friendly staff! The room, grounds and location so perfect with easy access to the beach and shops nearby. We recommend the hotel to anyone wanting exclusive service and privacy supported by flexible and courteous staff who are always on hand to make your stay a memorable one. 5 stars!! Thank you Ari to you and your staff who made our stay in Canggu unforgettable!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bapak Chris & Ibu Susan,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and for sharing your comments with other travellers. It gives us enormous pleasure to know you enjoyed everything Tugu has to offer in the way of history, art and culture. I will pass your comments onto our staff as they are a big part of your Tugu experience. We, Tugu Bali staff are always trying our best to treat the guests as our friends and family. Please do come back to Tugu home soon and waves of Canggu beach can't wait for you to stand on top of them again.

Terima kasih banyak and matur suksema,
Ari and all Tugu staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Second time at Tugu
Amazing moment at Ji restaurant
Extreme quality sushi and best view of Canggu to see the sunset; the rooftop is gorgeous.

On Thursday, you have à Balinese spectacle, a “must see”

The staff is smily and professional

I am sure you will enjoy

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Oliver,

Thank you for your kind review and the rooftop is most definitely THE spot to relax and enjoy some great sushi and amazing cocktails whilst watching the sunset.

The cultural dining free event every Thursday is a must see, and we are so pleased you enjoyed it.

I will share your review with all our team!

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards

Jenny and everyone at Tugu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had the absolute best time at Hotel Tugu in spite of travelling during the volcano chaos and one day of illness. Nothing could spoil our time at this luxurious resort. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay great and are truly exceptional. It's in a fabulous location right next to the beach.

We took advantage of all the facilities - pool, spa, room service, restaurants, tours, and even a surfing lesson. Each experience was fantastic.

I was celebrating my 30th and I cannot thank the each member of the staff at Hotel Tugu enough for their attentive and kind service. We will definitely be back and would recommend this place highly!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Ms. Rachel C,

Thank you so much for such a great review.
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful Tugu experience and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Ari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0,7 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0 km away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
3 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,7 km away
Theanna Eco Villa and Spa
4,1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
4,5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tugu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tugu Bali

Address: Jl Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#2 Spa Hotel in Canggu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
Price Range: R 3 042 - R 6 364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tugu Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a beautiful pristine sunset beach Hotel Tugu Bali is almost an experience too surreally beautiful to be true. Built upon a passion for the romantic art, history and culture of Bali, a vast collection of Indonesian antiques adorned the hotel, blending pure tropical luxury with an out-of-the-ordinary ambience. 30 Minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from Seminyak, Tanah Lot Temple and one of Southeast Asia's best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tugu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugu Bali Hotel
Tugu Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing