We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 032)
Filter reviews
1 032 results
Traveller rating
879
108
22
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
108
22
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rejang suite koi pond dedari suite cultural evening walter spies puri le mayeur chinese temple unique hotel indonesian art private plunge pool hotel grounds cooking class sunken bath our honeymoon fruit basket one of a kind the hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1 032 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We chose this place as we chose to stay in Canggu. The overall impression of the hotel was great. Especially, the villa #205 we stayed was so beautiful. Despite the music coming out of a near-by beach club, our stay was so relaxing. I wish the pool area would be a bit more resort looking. What we must say is the food quality. Maybe it's only us, but we did not find our favorite food among so many choices for breakfast and room service. The beach in Canggu is a dark sand beach but it seems a great surfacing spot, and there were so many surfers enjoying the sport and evenings. We found the Echo Beach Club is a great seafood BBQ dinner place near this hotel.

Room Tip: The music from a beach club was a just little noisy in #205
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fukuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Mr. Fukuyan,

Thank you for taking your time to give a good review for Tugu Bali. We will always try to keep update and balance with the development in Canggu without leaving the traditional value of Tugu Hotels as the art, soul and romance of Indonesia. We give our best to make the best experience for all of our guests.

Look forward to welcome you again soon,
Ari and Tugu Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Tugu for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the accom, great food and best of all the outstanding service by the friendly staff! The room, grounds and location so perfect with easy access to the beach and shops nearby. We recommend the hotel to anyone wanting exclusive service and privacy supported by flexible and courteous staff who are always on hand to make your stay a memorable one. 5 stars!! Thank you Ari to you and your staff who made our stay in Canggu unforgettable!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Bapak Chris & Ibu Susan,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and for sharing your comments with other travellers. It gives us enormous pleasure to know you enjoyed everything Tugu has to offer in the way of history, art and culture. I will pass your comments onto our staff as they are a big part of your Tugu experience. We, Tugu Bali staff are always trying our best to treat the guests as our friends and family. Please do come back to Tugu home soon and waves of Canggu beach can't wait for you to stand on top of them again.

Terima kasih banyak and matur suksema,
Ari and all Tugu staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Second time at Tugu
Amazing moment at Ji restaurant
Extreme quality sushi and best view of Canggu to see the sunset; the rooftop is gorgeous.

On Thursday, you have à Balinese spectacle, a “must see”

The staff is smily and professional

I am sure you will enjoy

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Oliver,

Thank you for your kind review and the rooftop is most definitely THE spot to relax and enjoy some great sushi and amazing cocktails whilst watching the sunset.

The cultural dining free event every Thursday is a must see, and we are so pleased you enjoyed it.

I will share your review with all our team!

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards

Jenny and everyone at Tugu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had the absolute best time at Hotel Tugu in spite of travelling during the volcano chaos and one day of illness. Nothing could spoil our time at this luxurious resort. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay great and are truly exceptional. It's in a fabulous location right next to the beach.

We took advantage of all the facilities - pool, spa, room service, restaurants, tours, and even a surfing lesson. Each experience was fantastic.

I was celebrating my 30th and I cannot thank the each member of the staff at Hotel Tugu enough for their attentive and kind service. We will definitely be back and would recommend this place highly!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Ms. Rachel C,

Thank you so much for such a great review.
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful Tugu experience and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Ari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed at the Tugu for one night (two were planned but the volcano didn't allow us to fly into Denpasar) and we wished we could have stayed longer. After our adventures(broken leg, volcano eruptions, etc..) the Tugu was the perfect place to relax and just enjoy. We booked the Tugu so our son could get some surfing in. I have a tendency to read some of the negative reviews before booking a hotel, and I have to say in my opinion they were completely wrong. I really enjoyed the authentic decor of the hotel and the calmness of the fishponds and the outdoor bathrooms. Jenny, the manager was lovely and very helpful. If you like Canggu, I think this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swissustravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you from everyone at Tugu for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time with us.
Even with the broken leg you managed to relax and unwind. I do hope the journey home was a smooth one for you, and you are back on your feet.

A heartfelt thank you from all of us and hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Warmest regards
Jenny Bellora and Tugu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews