We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Great Staff, Great Week”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kipling - Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view Terrace and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view
Terrace and swimming pool
First ground terrace
Second floor terrace
Path to the entrance door
Entrance door from inside
6th Bedroom with private bathroom
Staff room
Living room & Kitchen
Inside dining table
Kitchen
Living area with a projector (500 DVDs available)
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
2 Single bed bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Access to the second floor terrace
Swimming pool - Rice field view
Daybed next to the swimming pool
Outside sitting area
Outside dining table
Outside dining table
Fontain - Parking area
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Grégoire...
2 reviews
“Great Place, Great Staff, Great Week”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Were looking for a Big villa to rent for a week in Bali With friends. Found Villa kipling on airbnb and then contacted the owner. Very careful to our needs. Once in the place The staff was just perfect. Always here when you need them and helpful in every way. Also the villa is very big with big rooms ans great view of rice field that is more pleasant than a Basic Wall. 25 min distance of Seminyak by motorbike. almost Perfect

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Bonjour Gregoire !

Thank you for your nice review.
It was great to welcome the french team from Singapore at the villa !

You wrote that Seminyak is 25min away by motorbike from the villa, it looks like you didn't use the shortest way as it usually takes only around 15min to reach the busy area of Seminyak ;-)

Hope to see you again next time you fly to Bali with friends or family

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineK...
2 reviews
“Tranquil villa in Canggu with lovely staff and excellent facilities”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed in Villa Kipling for five nights with a large group for a girls' week away in Bali.
Villa Kipling a in a great location in Canggu- an area that is quiet, clean and had a more rural vibe but it is only a 15 minute cab ride to the all the shops and restaurants of Seminyak. We walked to Sugarcane for cold-pressed juice and Green Ginger for delicious vegetarian food - both located a short walk down the street- many times during our stay. Also check out yoga at Desa Seni, which is about 15 minute walk away from the villa.
The house is staffed by Sita and her husband, who were just lovely. They kept the Villa spotlessly clean and were very kind and helpful during our entire stay. We asked Sita to cook our breakfast a few times (the first one is free) and dinner one night- it was one of the most delicious meals we had in Bali!
I would highly recommend Villa Kipling to anyone and would definitely stay here again if i came back with a large group.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Hi Caroline,

Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you at the Villa!

Best,

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serene rice fields that flank the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi David,

Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you again at the villa !
See you next time then ;-) !

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merrilee...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and serene with wonderful people to take care of you.”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to relax but be close enough to Seminyak and fabulous beaches and bars, this is the place to come.
The rooms are exceptional and the villa itself is lovely and large. Fabulous chefs kitchen with all mod cons. You won't need to cook though as Sita and her family can whip you up breakfast, lunch or dinner for next to nothing and their food is brilliant. Sita and her family clean the house once a day and also keep the grounds and pool immaculate.
If you have small children a pool fence can be erected and a super compfy and clean portacot is available for use. My 13 month old son LOVED Sita and she would whisk him away for walks through the garden to give me a break. She is the ultimate hostess. Great with guests, arranges anything you want and is a fabulous cook.
All bedrooms are airconditioned. The main lounge/living area isnt,but the breeze that blows through the house is more than sufficient. Each bedroom has thick curtains which makes for luxurious siestas and long sleeps for the little ones.
The owner Baptiste makes booking a breeze and responds to requests and questions with a 'can do' attitude.
I would not hesitate recommending Villa Kipling
to anyone. We will return and look forward to it very much. Thank you so much for fabulous stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Many many thanks for your very sweet review !
Hope to see you again very soon

Villa Kipling team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach_TyDr...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay was at Villa Kipling was amazing! The villa itself is incredible, beautiful decorated and such high end finishings - my kids couldn't get over the bath with "dragons feet"!. It looked lovely in the photos but even better in real life. But the best part of the Villa is the staff that you have.

Sita is amazing! She is so helpful and such an wonderful cook - we didn't feel the need to go out to dinner when we had a local cooking such incredible food. My daughter Amélie (9 months old) was just in love with her. Sita would often just come in and pick her up if we were trying to get things organised, and take her for a walk, talk to her, sing to her - so lovely. All the satff were lovely - and they took such care of the house and the grounds.

There was 12 of us staying here including the kids and it was perfect for all of us. The only thing was the road that it was on was a little narrow for walking along when you have 2 x 3 year olds and 9 month old in tow (the house itself is set back from the road so completely safe for the kids) so we ended up just getting cars to take us into town rather than experience some of the local warungs.

Thank you for making our stay such a wonderful experience - we would definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly staff (Sita's cooking) and the pool!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Hi Rachael !

Very glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at the villa.
Thank your for your very nice review about the villa and our amazing staff !
Hope to see you again very soon !

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing