We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa, everything you need for a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Puri Temple
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puri Temple
View from Balcony Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Puri Temple
View from Balcony
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Volley Ball Net
Volley Ball
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Sun-loungers
Balcony
Puri Temple overview
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale/Balcony
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area/Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
TV Room
Downstairs Cloakroom/Toilet
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom Wardrobe
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Wardrobe
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Entrance from Car Park
Main Gates
Wedding Party on Balcony
Rice Field, Canggu
Rice Field, Canggu
Bali
Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hazeld54
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa, everything you need for a great holiday. Thanks”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Yet another wonderful holiday spent at this splendid villa. Staff are the same happy helpful friendly and having been there a long time they treat you like family.
We stayed at the villa two weeks, and we made every day count. The staff arranged taxis and hire cars with driver for the day.. Sight seeing made so easy with their island knowledge we saw beautiful exotic scenery, temples, markets, beaches and shops.. Returning back to the comfort of the villa..
The Chef (when pre booked ) is superb with excellent native cooking..
The villas still retains excellent facilities and the upkeep is very credible to the owners.
Highly recommended 5*

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Villa”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My Husband myself and 9 year old twins have just returned from a wonderful five night stay and are so sorry to leave. Everything was great from booking and dealing with the owner, getting picked up at the airport the Lovely welcome we received from the Girls. The villa far exceeded our expectations. Bali is our second home we spend a lot of time there and have stayed in many different Villas but this beats them all. Well done and thanks so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, The location great family villa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma1232...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a fantastic villa, peaceful and tranquil in a beautiful setting, with helpful and friendly staff. The swimming pool is beautiful and the upstairs dinning area was lots of fun, along with the pool table. I really like the area as well, enjoying nights out at Deus and sunset at old man's, with great cafes nearby for breakfast and lunch. The villa is close enough to the beach to enjoy dinner at the beach house, and of course great surfing nearby at Echo beach. This is definitely the cool area to be, compared to the built up tourist you still see the typical Bali landscape which I love so much. I would definitely recommend staying at Villa Temple for anyone, comfortable, great for entertaining, easy for everything, and spacious and with a great option of having your own driver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: swimming pool area
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed two weeks at Puri Temple and found it perfect for a family of five - all adults. The situation is brilliant with beaches, places to eat, and shops all within a ten to fifteen minute walk. However once you were inside the gates the villa was private and quiet. I would confirm what others have written - what makes the villa so good is the staff. Nothing is too much bother for them and when my husband and I got "Bali Belly" the girls got us coconut water and made sure we were ok. They are also brilliant cooks and as well as a choice every breakfast they cooked dinner for us and bought in the food for a BBQ. It is also reassuring to have night security as well. We also went on 4 day trips organised through the villa and the driver was excellent.

We came to have a holiday with my son, who is a dive instructor on Bali, and he thought the villa was excellent and that I couldn't have chosen a better one in a better situation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Puri Temple offers peace, serenity, great pool, lounge and bedrooms and fantastic staff.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the first greeting from our driver Nyoman at the airport and meeting the staff -Ayu, Putu and Wati at Puri Temple, we felt well looked after. Great amenities and a short walk to nearby restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing