We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place I Have Ever Stayed”
Sunset from the Pool Bale at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Pool Bale at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali
Villa Arika - Sunset over the Indian Ocean Villa Arika from the Coconut Grove near the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunset from the Pool Bale at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali
Villa Arika - Sunset over the Indian Ocean
Villa Arika from the Coconut Grove near the Beach
Aerial view of Villa Arika from the Sea
Villa Arika - Pool, Sky and Ocean
Villa Arika - Tennis Court
Villa Arika from the Air
Villa Arika (Upstairs) Master - Bath Tub with a Million Dollar View!!
Villa Arika (Upstairs) Master Suite
Villa Arika (Upstairs) Master Bathroom
Massage under the Palms by the sea at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Dining Room
Villa Arika from Entrance Gate
Entrance to Wantilan (Open Air Living Room) at Villa Arika
Breakfast by the Sea at Villa Arika
Beach at Villa Arika
Local Surf Break at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali (Balinese Ceremony in foreground)
Dining at Villa Arika
Fine Dining at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Butler
Villa Arika at Sunset from the Pool
Wantilan (Open Air) Living Room at Villa Arika
Detail of Living Room at Villa Arika
Sunset from Open Air Living Room, Villa Arika
Arika Living at night
Villa Arika Outdoor Shower
Sleeping Pavilions from Villa Arika grounds
Air Conditioned Living Room at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Garden and Grounds
Villa Arika Pool and Ocean
Villa Arika Pool Bale
Villa Arika 16 Metre Pool at Sunset
Villa Arika Guest Pavilion 1
Villa Arika Guest Pavilion 1 Bathroom
Guest Pavilion Outdoor Shower
Villa Arika Bathroom Amenities
Some of the Staff at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Downstairs Master Suite
Villa Arika Downstairs Master Suite Indoor / Outdoor Bathroom
Villa Arika Kitchen
Guest Pavilion 2 at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Guest Pavilion 2 Bathroom
Villa Arika 16 Metre Swimming Pool
Villa Arika Living & Dining at Dusk
Villa Arika indoor living room at night
Gym at Villa Arika
Balinese Ceremony on the Beach in front of Villa Arika
Villa Arika Aerial View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirstie N
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place I Have Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I got married at Villa Arika in September 2014 and along with our bridal party stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were amazing and the view was something else. The wedding was just perfect and the gardens were maintained so well. The view was beautiful and I think it took everyone's breath away when they entered the villa for the wedding. The service fo the staff was exceptional and I highly recommend getting the chef to cook up some dinner, it was the best dinner we had in Bali and very reasonably priced. Thankyou everyone at Villa Arika for making my wedding day perfect! We can't wait to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View & Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that your special day was all you had dreamed it could be, and that all your friends and family had a wonderful day by the ocean at Villa Arika. I have passed your review to the staff at Villa Arika because, as always, it is mostly the warmth, friendliness and good service of the villa which make the experience unforgettable. Come back for your anniversary! Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas / Arika Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with wonderful staff”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days at Villa Arika along with our wedding party. We had our wedding there also. The venue is stunning and we have no negatives to say about our visit. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious, the staff were friendly and cooperative and everything we needed was provided or able to be sent for. Everything was done with a minimum of fuss and staff were never intrusive. They were always available if we needed anything and a driver was provided who was also very helpful. There are a variety of cafés within close walking distance so we could easily walk down for food, get it delivered or have the villa staff cook for us. It was a stunning venue with lovely staff and we highly recommend it to anyone as a truly beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We can't wait to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review of the amazing Villa Arika! You certainly chose a wonderful venue for a beachfront wedding - and our congratulations and best wishes to you on your marriage! I will pass your comments on to the Villa Arika staff who are, after all, the warmth and soul of the Villa. We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas (VIlla Arika Management)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil5757
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Lovely place, a bit tired”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my family of 4, we booked the whole place because wanted some space and quiet. Got that alright. Nice people and good service. The property is a bit tired and obviously receives high wear and tear. Since they cater for weddings regularly (one staff member said every week in season), the villa is more cut out for wedding groups. Food was passable, you can see that Yuli is adequate for repeatedly made 'safe' dishes. Bali is not exactly known for high cuisine so one could say that the villa scores 4star on the Bali food index, 2star on any other scale.
The beach is not exactly usable but good location for surfers.
other glitches: bedbugs in almost all the beds, aircons not functioning properly, tennis court net broken most times, creaking bedframes, security toilet next to the tennis court for a constant ammoniac wafting, bathroom taps kept falling off, shower head caked in calcium, chlorine stains in washed clothes, place not cleaned by breakfast time, wood ants crawling over all furniture, and other small things. Time for some money to be spent on this place.
Other than this, highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: maintenance
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Dear Neelesh

We so appreciate your feedback about your stay at the beautiful Villa Arika. You also wrote such a glowing tribute in our Villa Guestbook about the villa and the staff which I would like to share:

“We stayed six days here, spoiled by the space, warm staff, excellent service, beautiful setting. Easy access to windsurfing and the sea and yet quiet and peaceful. Good Restaurants not far away. Very enjoyable. Thank you to all the staff: Yuli for good food, Bagus for excellent driving and a good sense of humour, Wayan and Desak – always cheerful, Nyoman – always helpful”.

I must point out to the readers of your review, however, that Villa Arika is mid-way through a major renovation which to date has involved a new grass roof, repaint, re-varnish and floor refinishing. New furnishings are also in the pipeline.

Also, “bedbugs” are not the same as bugs in the bed, such as the occasional ant or insect which happens sometimes in the rainy season and was obviously the case during your stay. In addition there are sometimes small insects which fall from the grass roof and others which fly in the doors over this season. We have installed beautiful and romantic mosquito nets in the rooms which will prevent any such incident in the future ☺

We aim to maintain our reputation as one of the most lovely, comfortable and desirable beachfront homes in Bali – for this is a private residence, not a purpose-built “rental villa”. Therefore please be assured that we will look into all the comments made above. When guests tell us about their experiences or give us their opinions we strive to improve our service.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to Villa Arika on another occasion.

Kind regards
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelind...
india
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lived up to its expectations!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Being first timers at staying in a villa we were apprehensive when we entered Villa Arika after travelling for 14 hours...... But, the reception we received from the staff and the sheer ambience of the villa along with its amenities were all truly superb. The well placed pool, undulating lawns and fantastic sceneries create an almost magical setting. Villa Arika is located on Canggu beach which is part of a village. To reach anywhere one has to travel for at least an hour keeping in mind the traffic on the roads and the distance. So one is far removed from the crowds....... Jimbaran, Denpasar, Ubud and Kuta are all a fair distance away so one has to plan ones day accordingly. We loved it because we wanted a space to "chill" in and that's exactly what the villa offered. The food churned out by the two chefs was awesome ....... The delectable spread that they provided us everyday was a gourmets delight...... The rest of the staff and the manager also went out of their way to ensure we we well looked after! Definately recommend for group holidays..... A super experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Nothing,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beautiful villa. We appreciated you coming all the way from India to spend time in Bali and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future! The staff from Villa Arika all send you their best regards and thank you for your compliments!

Kind regards
Kathryn, Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Dear "Grandad" it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us at Arika and all the staff send you their best wishes. Thank you for posting your review.

Warm regards
Kathryn

Dear "Grandad",

We want to add our thanks for your thoughtful review to that of our manager. The staff really enjoyed having your family as guests. We are delighted to read that all went well and that you and your family had a happy family holiday at Villa Arika.

Best regards,
Villa Arika Grandmother
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing