We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very very nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing room
Master bedroom dressing room
Poolside retreat bedroom
Poolside retreat ensuite bathroom
Poolside retreat ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat bedroom
Upstairs retreat bedroom
Upstairs retreat dressing room
Upstairs retreat ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat relaxation area with ricefield and sunset view
Garden pavilion for reading, games and dinners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
l0vinglif...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very very nice stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great stay at Villa Salju. We have never stayed at a villa before (use hotels instead) so it took us a bit of coordinating on the front end but it was worth it. We had a lovely time and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Awesome location and nothing was out of the way, especially because we had our own driver. Gusti was great and knew exactly where everything was and knew lots of restaurants to take us too. Tari our housekeeper did a lovely job keeping us fed and the villa nice and clean. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that I think some chairs around the pool area would be really nice. We had people over and there were no chairs around the pool to sit in. There were 2 loungers though. And also 2 more chairs by the outdoor seating area just to make conversation easier. There was plenty of seating but a lot of it along a very long couch which made it hard to see everyone to talk to them. But..this is all very minor. It was a gorgeous place. Also, the upstairs sitting area was beautiful and I had the best massage ever there!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP203
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Best Staff and Villa experience”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The grounds were amazing, large yard, pool, Bali hut and fish pond. You are in-between the rice fields and have amazing views everyday. The staff are so amazing our housekeeper Tari went above and beyond as did our driver Gustei. I would recommend this villa to anyone travelling to Bali. I loved that the bedrooms all had private bathrooms and dressing rooms. The bedrooms were large and spacious.
I cannot emphasise how amazing the staff were during our stay, constantly ensuring our stay went as smoothly as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWakefiel...
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This villa is a beautiful haven with gorgeous rooms and swimming pool. The staff are delightful. I literally did not have to lift a finger. The chef was amazing. Not only was the food spectacular but he catered for our many allergies and intolerances (including delicious curry without onion and no msg). Our driver was more a tour guide but much better value. I highly recommend getting him for your entire stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and pampering”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days at Villa Salju with family and friends. It was a complete treat. It's a little out of town next to rice paddies which adds to the feeling of peace but the staff are truly fantastic. The housekeeper Tari made our breakfast everyday with whatever we wanted and at whatever time we chose - she also did our laundry and ironing daily and was a wealth of interesting info. Gusti, the driver (come very skilled tour guide) was amazingly obliging and knew exactly where to take us for whatever our whim of the day was from beach clubs to temples to shopping.
Susan the owner has the place really well appointed and is also so very helpful with restaurant recommendations and ideas about things to do. This is a place well worth staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home...only better!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

It was a wonderful experience staying at Villa Salju. The service was impeccable from beginning to end. Although there were changes and requests at different times due to changes in schedules etc, Susan was infinitely patient and made the booking process a real breeze. The staff at the villa itself was wonderful as well. Tari, our housekeeper, was a great cook, helped with all chores and was lovely to have around. Patma, the villa manager, was helpful, easily accessible and very friendly. But our favourite was Putu the driver. He was the best company on drives and was always very accommodating!
The villa itself was beautiful, had a lovely pool, and very pretty outdoor lounge areas both downstairs and upstairs. Set amidst rice fields, it was restful and a quiet haven away from the city and night life. Although apart from the city, local shops were accessible nearby by foot or by car. But Tari took care of all grocery shopping so we were truly worry-free during our stay. And we even had a wonderful bbq dinner prepared by a chef in the villa :)
The service and whole villa experience was top-notch though more deck chairs (there were only 2) could have been provided since the villa accommodates more than 5 guests.
Overall, my stay in Bali would certainly not have been the same without it. I look forward to going back to Villa Salju or checking out Susan's other villas in Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service and the relaxing, calm environment.
Liked least: Communication between the main office and ground staff could be better.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing