We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool villa manager perfect stay ari driver bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

This is a spectacular and unique venue with beautiful gardens. It overlooks the ocean and a temple on a small pier - and the sunsets are gorgeous.

My wife and I were married here in January 2020. We could not have asked for a more picturesque and private location in Bali. We also had my 40th birthday party here over the same weekend. The large grounds and infinity pool are perfect for events - we had around 75pax, and I’d expect 100pax could be manageable (with portaloos!).

Having all 6 of the villas within Impiana gave us the venue to ourselves. We had the privacy to relax with the grandeur of some of the nicest hotels in Bali.

The staff are typically geared around catering for the villa capacity (14 pax). Outside of the catered events, we had quite a few extras drop in guests over the 5 days we stayed at Impiana and it was difficult for the staff to keep up with meal requests. Planning and early communication is essential to allow them to add on staff as they are only small team. The villa manager, Ari, is extremely helpful and did a great job keeping up with our requirements.

We outsourced the catering for our wedding as Impiana Cemagi had a limited track record of wedding events and communications were challenging during management handover. However I understand Impiana have managed several weddings themselves now and are probably much better prepared.

With the privacy and isolation comes some logistical challenges. Shops are not especially close. Gojek/Grab are difficult to get out that far. Food delivery is also challenging. I would certainly plan to have a driver or two on standby for errands and events and to have your own transport for trips away from the villa.

While a hotel in a central location has more convenience; the privacy, intimacy and beauty of Cemagi Impiana makes the downsides seem trivial.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impianaseminyakbali, Guest Experience Manager at Impiana Private Villas Cemagi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Luke R,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review during your stay with us.
It is pleased to us to know that you discovered enjoyable moment and willing to highlight for pros and cons experience to make a special improvement to our team in order to serve perfection of quality of service and product.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Impiana private Villas Cemagi.

Warmest Regards,


Management Of Impiana Private Villas Cemagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We spent two nights in this lovely and quiet hôtel. The view on the sea is great. The sunset is amazing. The team is fantastic always here to help you. Definetly a place to stay for a good time in Changgu

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Loulou735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impianaseminyakbali, Guest Experience Manager at Impiana Private Villas Cemagi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Loulou735,


In the name of entire team, we would like to extend our gratitude for your positive frase about our property.
We believed from your magical words about our great sea, amazing sunset, quiet and fantastic staff were some of big consideration for our customer who choose us for their perfect destiantion during holiday in Bali.
In Impiana Private Villas Cemagi culture, we believe if the dedicated service and high quality product will bring flawless memory to our valuable guest.

Hopefully, we can see you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,


Management Of Impiana Private Villas Cemagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Great location and fantastic stay in a little paradise with extremely friendly helpful and fantastic staff. Ari the hotel manageress organised day trips and was always there for us. Absolutely perfect. The chef prepared every day a very delicious breakfast and dinner and the last evening an outstanding Barbecue for us. Great

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabinek682019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impianaseminyakbali, Guest Experience Manager at Impiana Private Villas Cemagi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear sabinek682019,


First of all, all of the team here willing to say thank you very much for your perfect star review in Tripadvisor to share the experience stay with us.
It is wonderful to know if you are satisfied with our great location, delicious breakfast and dinner, and fantastic staff especially mention to Ari.
We will let our team known about your comment which make them felt proud to see because their hard effort and passionate to work bring positive comment.

We hope if once you had any plan to come back again, our door will open wide for you.


Warmest Regards,


Management of Impiana Private Villas Cemagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We had a beautiful and unique holidays staying at Impiana Cemagi Villas.

The Villa is outstanding, with great location and magical views, and the service was really friendly which made our stay very pleasant and unforgettable.

We would be very happy to return back to the Villa!

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porotita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impianaseminyakbali, Guest Experience Manager at Impiana Private Villas Cemagi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Porotita,


Please allow us to say sincerely thank you very much for your sharing experience on Impiana Private Villas Cemagi.
It is a great pleasure to know if our guest felt happy with our beautiful villas, great location, and friendly service.
In our culture, we tried hard effort to provide the best of facilities and products and strive continuously maintain in order to make them to come back again to our property.

We hope if you had a memorable holiday and you will remember us as the everlasting memories.

Thank you very much.

Warmest Regards,


Management Impiana Private Villas Cemagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We’re simply wowed by the exceptional sea view this villa offers. A great estate for a family vacation with entertainment rooms for family with kids. We certainly enjoyed the lush garden and sizeable pools for a morning swim or just to sunbath under the tropical sun. The staffs were very warm and ready to accommodate our requests. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph_hkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impianaseminyakbali, Guest Experience Manager at Impiana Private Villas Cemagi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Joseph_hkm,


Thank you very much for your review recently regarding your stay experience with us.
Lovely Villa with Exceptional Sea View, we agreed with your magical words.
Most of our valued guest felt happy to stay because of stunning sea view, great size of villa, lush garden and sizeable pool and accompanied by the staff who couldn't do enough for you.

In Impiana Private Villa Cemagi, our hospitality signature was provided best of the best quality and service to every single our guest.

All of the team here, looking forward to hear your news to come back again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,



Management of Impiana Private Villas Cemagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews