We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Lifetime Experience in Bali”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stilevale...
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Lifetime Experience in Bali”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent in Villa 1880 an unforgettable time!
Couldn’t ask for a better place!

The Villa is an unique accommodation, very classy and private, with a fantastic big clean Pool and a huge peaceful outdoor lounge – with cozy design sofas and armchairs - where you can relax during the day or at night.

The Bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable – there’s a special one for the kids - as well as the masterclass Bathrooms.

You can relax in the beautiful Reading Area, with books regarding Asia, or indulge yourself with a Spa treatment in the private Spa.

The staff was absolutely wonderful, kind, and helpful, ready to satisfy our needs and requests. Adi, the house chef, always served tasty breakfasts and delicious meals, offering several options (even vegetarian).

Villa 1880 is perfect for families, couples and groups of friends. I would highly recommend this villa for those who are looking out for a lifetime experience: a charming spacious villa, well located in a quite street, just a 5 min walk from lively downtown Seminyak and the main shopping street.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Dear stilevalentina
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Villa 1880 and highlighting the wonderful staff at the villa
Best regards from all of us at Villa 1880
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MochiTrav...
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One heavenly week in Bali”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was in Bali for a wedding, and stayed at Villa 1880 for one week with my family. After looking at the beautiful photos online, we were surprised and delighted when everything was better and more beautiful in person.

The house manager personally came out to the airport to collect us and was more than helpful driving us back to the house and carrying our luggage. Upon walking around the house, we were amazed by the incredible and spacious design and quality of the furniture. A shallow ledge at the edge of the pool makes for a perfect area for young kids.

When we made it to our room everything was again even better and more amazing than we had expected. The bathroom was gorgeous, the beds extremely comfortable and the wardrobe and room spacious. The main living area came with speakers to listen to music with and inflatable toys for the kids in the beautiful pool - where we barely left for the duration of our one night stay.

When it came to designing this home Marcus and Irene have thought of everything from the amazing layout of the various rooms and the classic modern design ensuring a spacious yet intimate setting to the small details of perfectly placed bath care products. Although almost every room is fitted with a flat screen tv with just about every channel, movie, and music selection you could want, it was still a bit difficult to use as they had just installed the system - although I understand this has been fixed.

The beach is a short walk away, enabling us to spend evening walks watching the beautiful Bali sunset. The location, despite being just a few minutes from downtown Seminyak, is on a quiet street one block from the beach. This enabled us to have a quiet and relaxing sta yet hop into town for dinners, lunches and bars while avoiding the traffic. We loved going to Potato Head to watch the sunset and come back home for a private dinner with the house chef.

The food, cooked by Adi, is something we still regularly talk about - each meal was delicious, whether it be Balinese food (which I would highly recommend) or western cuisine.

Marcus and Irene came to visit us and spent time with us to understand how they could improve things to make our stay more enjoyable. They have clearly spent a huge amount of time to make this a wonderful place in the heart of Bali.

If you find yourself travelling to Bali this is THE place to stay!

Thanks again for everything Marcus and Irene, and I can't wait to visit again this year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear MochiTraveler
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review which all of us at Villa 1880 hugely appreciate
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icapriz
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect 5 Bedroom Villa Close to the Beach”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was more than what we could imagine. Staff was always ready to help and super attentive to all our needs. Very family-friendly environment but chic and classy at the same time. Location was also perfect as it's a walk to the beach and a walk to some of the best shopping in the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Icapriz

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - Everybody who has seen this villa is awestruck at its style and design. We shall pass on your compliments to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards from all of us at Villa 1880
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing