We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ganesh House Homestay(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Harmonia(Kovalam)
US$51
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Serviced Villas(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$80
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Raviz Kovalam(Kovalam)
US$162
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 627)
Filter reviews
2 627 results
Traveller rating
1 356
699
312
136
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 356
699
312
136
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse keepingroom maidswimming poolfront officenice ambienceroom servicewonderful stayspecial thanksbuffet breakfastf bhousekeeping staffnice propertyfood qualitytuk tuksea facingmain restaurantuds
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2 627 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all it is a great property. Nice pools (3) nice facilities. Nice restaurants in the facility. Next to beach amazing sea views from ocean view rooms.
However the room quality is not like a five star. You cannot have three star rooms for the cost or promise of five star. The rooms are neat and clean. But not luxurious which you find in five star hotels.

Having said that, facilities and amenities do make up for it. Nice walk within and around the property. Great place for families and kids. Many things to do. Nice and clean pools.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sumit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First with the good things -
* Property looks really great and it's fun to just take a walk in the resort
* Love the room-balcony and view from there. You should try to get a room closest to the beach to enjoy the view
* Swimming pools are well maintained and large enough for the crowd we had at the time. It helped a lot to have a Kids pool as well
* All staffs in the resort, be it in the reception or in dining or the cleaning staffs, was very helpful and did their best to make our stay extra pleasant.
* Dhini ensured our room was always equipped properly and cleaned.
* Special thanks also goes to the staff in the fully occupied restaurant for breakfast who helped me and my 2 kids got seated within 5 minutes and also helped me in re-securing the seat later when someone else tried to steal it from us.

Now the cons:
* While the exterior looks top notch and nothing to complain about, a lot can be improved in-room. Like having a new better TV, in-room goodies, a modern bath and mirror, better door and lock
* beds and linens are also due to change and can do with a better quality ones
* Floor in the room is always wet, probably due to humidity but can be fixed with better floor tiles.
* Even for a 5 star resort, the price of food seems to be more than it should be.

Room Tip: best views, great service, old room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pradeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff hospitality is above expectations, excellent location, the food is very tasty, rooms are clean & big, swimming pool is very clean, the atmosphere is also very good, thank you all uds guys for making our holiday very special.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jadeja a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDSGM, General Manager at Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar....

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at UDS Kovalam.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to UDS Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel.all staff are cooperative and excellent service.
Food is very good.resturant staff all are good job.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would strongly recommend for friend's too.
Special mention. Houseeping Service.spcial thanks to housekeeping supervisor Sumi and remya .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank anoopss a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDSGM, General Manager at Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar....

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at UDS Kovalam.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to UDS Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are stayed udya samudra. Nice property and excellent service.
All staff helpful and friendly. Overall good. Housekeeping service are very good specially thanks to supervisor sumi and remya are vsry good. We will come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nidhin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDSGM, General Manager at Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar....

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at UDS Kovalam.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to UDS Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews