We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 844)
Filter reviews
2 844 results
Traveller rating
1 547
712
317
141
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 547
712
317
141
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool room service buffet breakfast local fishermen tuk tuk front office sea facing house keeping main restaurant indian food welcome drink seafood uds kerala beach sony ambience
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 2 844 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

First of all it is a great property. Nice pools (3) nice facilities. Nice restaurants in the facility. Next to beach amazing sea views from ocean view rooms.
However the room quality is not like a five star. You cannot have three star rooms for the cost or promise of five star. The rooms are neat and clean. But not luxurious which you find in five star hotels.

Having said that, facilities and amenities do make up for it. Nice walk within and around the property. Great place for families and kids. Many things to do. Nice and clean pools.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 822sumitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

First with the good things -
* Property looks really great and it's fun to just take a walk in the resort
* Love the room-balcony and view from there. You should try to get a room closest to the beach to enjoy the view
* Swimming pools are well maintained and large enough for the crowd we had at the time. It helped a lot to have a Kids pool as well
* All staffs in the resort, be it in the reception or in dining or the cleaning staffs, was very helpful and did their best to make our stay extra pleasant.
* Dhini ensured our room was always equipped properly and cleaned.
* Special thanks also goes to the staff in the fully occupied restaurant for breakfast who helped me and my 2 kids got seated within 5 minutes and also helped me in re-securing the seat later when someone else tried to steal it from us.

Now the cons:
* While the exterior looks top notch and nothing to complain about, a lot can be improved in-room. Like having a new better TV, in-room goodies, a modern bath and mirror, better door and lock
* beds and linens are also due to change and can do with a better quality ones
* Floor in the room is always wet, probably due to humidity but can be fixed with better floor tiles.
* Even for a 5 star resort, the price of food seems to be more than it should be.

Room Tip: best views, great service, old room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pradeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff hospitality is above expectations, excellent location, the food is very tasty, rooms are clean & big, swimming pool is very clean, the atmosphere is also very good, thank you all uds guys for making our holiday very special.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jadeja a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDSGM, General Manager at Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar....

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at UDS Kovalam.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to UDS Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel.all staff are cooperative and excellent service.
Food is very good.resturant staff all are good job.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would strongly recommend for friend's too.
Special mention. Houseeping Service.spcial thanks to housekeeping supervisor Sumi and remya .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank anoopss a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDSGM, General Manager at Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar....

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at UDS Kovalam.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to UDS Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We are stayed udya samudra. Nice property and excellent service.
All staff helpful and friendly. Overall good. Housekeeping service are very good specially thanks to supervisor sumi and remya are vsry good. We will come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nidhin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDSGM, General Manager at Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar....

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at UDS Kovalam.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate my team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to UDS Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews