We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Soldotna's best kept secret”
other travellers have booked this property
A Cabin by the Pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Cabin by the Pond.
Dream Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A Cabin by the Pond.
Dream Cabin
Melba moose with two calfs laying on the lawn.
Joy cabin
Gratitude Cabin.
Gratitude Cabin
Dream Cabin
Chapel Lodge
Historic Log Lodge
Peace Within Cabin
Serenity Cabin
Serenity Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Soldotna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soldotna's best kept secret”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect! The cabins were neat and clean, the host was wonderful and the price was right. Safe area away from water for the kids to run and play but not too far from the fishing spots. The property squirrel was a huge added bonus that the kids (and adults) enjoyed. Definitely coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We loved having your beautiful family here and would LOVE to have you back in the future! Jerome the squirrel misses those cute kiddos, too! Thanks again for your business. We are so grateful and endlessly appreciative!

Best wishes,
Courtney Stanley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Monee, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Moose!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the Dream Cabin very much! The grounds are very secluded for being so close to the conveniences of town, and the pond just outside our cabin was actually visited by a moose our first morning there! Hosts Eric and Courtney were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We were so happy to have you both here and were elated to see Molly moose make an appearance. Thank you for choose to stay with us. We'd love to have you back if you're ever in our area again.

Best wishes,
Eric & Courtney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillhdgir...
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were only here for one night but sure wished we were staying longer. We loved our cabin and all of the little extra touches such as the owner lighting a candle and turning on the turtle light before we arrived and the two mason jars on candy. We were happily surprised to find a washer and dryer too. The boys loved all of the fish shaped pillows. And we had so much fun feeding Jeri the friendly squirrel those peanuts. Good wifi signal and flat screen tv. Property is clean and well maintained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you so much again for this incredible feedback! We appreciate it so greatly, and were so happy to learn that your family enjoyed staying with us. Can't wait to have you back!

Best wishes,
Courtney & Eric Stanley, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terps1973
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish we could stay longer”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time in the Serenity Cabin and wish we could have stayed longer. With 2 of us taking a bear viewing flight with Natron Air, the other 3 family members had a bit of time to kill and we were thankful for a super early 11 am check IN. Paul and Millie were fantastic, friendly, and very welcoming. The cabin had all the needed items so we could cook our own dinner and breakfast (the Carrs/Safeway is just a short drive away) and just relax and enjoy the cabin in our last day in Alaska. We didn't see any moose on the property but did see a mom with 2 calves a short distance away towards the airport.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
261scook
Monroe, Oregon
1 review
“Home away from Home just fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Host Paul and Millie AWESOME!!!! They made us feel right at home. Cabins were clean, peaceful, very comfy and priced reasonable. The community area perfect for each night we had the opportunity to sit around the campfire, meet other guest from around the world and share our Alaskan Adventure. I would also recommend if traveling in Alaska to go with the rental car agency ABC Motorhome RV and Cars very reasonable. It is about a half mile from the airport yet easy to walk to if flying in after hours. When we travel again to Alaska we most definitely will stay here! Thanks so much the happy travelers from Monroe, Oregon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No scissors in the room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing