We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING DAY!”
Review of Ketchikan Kayak Co

Ketchikan Kayak Co
Ranked #1 of 108 Tours in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Relaxing and educational eco-tours in the wonderland of Southeast Alaska by Sea Kayak or Guided E-bike & Hiking Tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"e bike"
in 28 reviews
"hike tour"
in 10 reviews
"electric bikes"
in 9 reviews
"guide tim"
in 8 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 47 reviews
"marine life"
in 18 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 41 reviews
"kayaking experience"
in 11 reviews
"small group"
in 19 reviews
"star fish"
in 16 reviews
"rain gear"
in 21 reviews
"during low tide"
in 4 reviews
"great kayaking"
in 5 reviews
"double kayak"
in 4 reviews
"great equipment"
in 4 reviews
"own pace"
in 6 reviews
"clover pass"
in 6 reviews
Filter

100 - 104 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

A friend told us about Devon Bittner's company. With 6 or more people, one can have a private, custom tour. I wanted my family to hike in the rainforest, see local Native American culture, and go to the beach. At the beach we saw eagles and whales. The rainforest has so much moss that I was tempted to go to sleep on it. In Juneau we went on a big company tour - expensive and terrible (close to traumatic) which is why I strongly recommend using locals for touring! There was no comparison and it was more expensive!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank elainejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Did a group kayak tour today with these nice people. Derek, our guide, was knowledgeable and everyone I dealt with was super friendly.

The icing on the cake was seeing a pod of migrating humpback whales

Best day of my trip here.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank hgeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ketchikan Kayak Co also viewed

 

Been to Ketchikan Kayak Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing