We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Jon Snow ”

Temsco Helicopters Inc.
Ranked #25 of 86 Tours in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Allie in the office, Sean H as the pilot and Emily as the glacier tour guide made for a 10/10 experience!

Thank Chase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TemscoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Temsco Helicopters Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Chase B,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear that our staff made such a strong positive impression. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Alaska!

-TEMSCO Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dog sledding"
in 108 reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 66 reviews
"mendenhall glacier"
in 207 reviews
"pilots choice"
in 16 reviews
"glacier boots"
in 27 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 53 reviews
"bucket list"
in 31 reviews
"safety video"
in 10 reviews
"guided walk"
in 11 reviews
"drink glacier water"
in 7 reviews
"week old puppies"
in 9 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 16 reviews
"window seat"
in 8 reviews
"ice field"
in 9 reviews
"alaskan adventure"
in 9 reviews
"cancelled due"
in 11 reviews
"dog team"
in 6 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took the Mendenhall Glacier tour - a 15 minute helicopter ride to and from the 800 foot level including a 20 minute guided Walk on the glacier at a cost of $309US per person. While this is expensive, it is good value. Our pilot, Victor, in the 5 passenger chopper was informative and humorous - and most important, a great pilot. Also, very impressive was Temsco’s accent on safety. The informative and educational tour on the glacier was impressive. It certainly helped that we had great weather for the tour. One down side (and I don’t reflect this on my rating) was the commercial approach to weight. For example, I’m a tall male (not overweight), but my fully clothed, etc weigh in was 251 lbs - 1 lb over a policy that states one must pay an extra $100 as an over weight (this does not mean you can’t go; just you must pay more). I flatly refused to be penalized this way (for a single pound) and requested a refund ; they considered and relented. I’m glad they did.

Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TemscoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Temsco Helicopters Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Jim P,

Thank you for sharing your experience. TEMSCO’s number one priority is safety. We are happy that you could see this focus in all aspects of your tour. In regards to our surcharge policy, it is difficult to account for variety of body type of all of our guests. For the safety and comfort of our guests the 250 lbs. surcharge is in place. We are glad that the tour was both educational and enjoyable. Happy travels!

-TEMSCO Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a little on the expensive side, but I’m glad we did it. It was completely worth it and something both adults and kids will remember for a long time. Helicopter ride was spectacular. Great views. The weather was on our side. The dogs were incredible, guides informative and friendly. Puppies were adorable. Would do it again and again.

Thank Marli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TemscoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Temsco Helicopters Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Marli C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Flying over and mushing in Alaska is a truly stunning experience. Happy travels!

- TEMSCO Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a helicopter ride to Mendenhall Glacier to go Dog Sledding and our pilot, Victor, made us feel safe and comfortable.It was our first helicopter ride and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Thank SCGatorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TemscoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Temsco Helicopters Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello SCGatorFan,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that Victor helped to make your first helicopter ride a memorable one. Happy travels!

-TEMSCO Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Greatest tour we had while on our Alaska Cruise. Our pilot Claus was awesome and considerate of all our needs. Our guide when we got to the top of the glacier was very informative. It is a expensive excursion but well worth the money!

Thank SteveLalaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TemscoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Temsco Helicopters Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello SteveLalaE,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our team made tour time in Juneau special. We hope you enjoyed your time in Southeast Alaska!

-TEMSCO Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temsco Helicopters Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Temsco Helicopters Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing