We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location & Views are amazing! Whale watching from...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Lion North

Welcome to The Sea Lion Cove on the Spit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Sea Lion Cove on the Spit
View #3, South unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Welcome to The Sea Lion Cove on the Spit
View #3, South unit
Kachemak Bay and the Homer Spit
View off of Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Location & Views are amazing! Whale watching from the deck!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I stayed here for the Homer portion of our honeymoon and it was incredible! We used the binoculars provided and were able to watch the whales and orcas from the deck! The location cant be beat as this is next door to captain patties and a block or less walk to all the major rental places on the spit. Hop, skip, and jump from the Salty Dawg Saloon! Owners were quick to bring in supplies when we ran out and they were very friendly to work with! Highly recommend this place to anyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stef706
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing ocean view condo”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the condo is perfect. Right in front of the beach. Coffee shops and restaurants are only a few steps away. Very convenient to get a boat in the early morning. The condo is very clean and well organized.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barefoot1...
Eastern Shore of VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location on Homer Spit”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the south apartment for three nights and were very pleased. Though the Spit was lively during the day, it was very quiet at night for sleeping. Easy steps up to the second floor unit. Super restaurant next door...Captain Pattie's, and homemade gelato shop on the other side. Unit has comfortable bed, microwave, coffee pot and filters, hot plate, toaster. One window looks out over the shops and the sliding glass doors look out over the water and snow-capped mountains. Small grocery store and liquor store a short walk away. We enjoyed watching the boats come and go and the fish catches hung up every afternoon...lots of halibut and salmon! We were traveling without a car so took cab into town to museum and restaurant. Owners of gallery were incredibly helpful. Highly recommend and would stay here again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kickbass
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“We will always stay here when in Homer”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 9 days/8 nights this summer--we will never look anywhere else when in Homer. Perfect location--right on the Spit, the harbor is right across the road, the Salty Dawg is about a 2 minute walk away. Could walk to the end of the Spit and catch all the flounder you would want. Great local information provided by Gary, couldn't have asked for anything more. Will definitely be back. My wife, teenage daughter and I stayed comfortably for the trip. Having a kitchen saved us a ton of money, because dining out on the Spit is a little pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I can't live there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing