We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Like Home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric G
Florissant, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic place to relax overlooking Mud Bay just outside of Haines, Alaska. The host is fantastic - friendly and full of information about the area. The place is pet-friendly, and if you don't bring your own, the host has a couple of dogs who love attention. I rented the downstairs suite, and it is comfortable for 1- 3 people, maybe 4, if one does not mind the couch. Quite the DVD collection for your evening entertainment, too. A small kitchenette is available should you prefer to make your own meals. Beautiful view of Mud Bay and Mount Emmerich for watching the sunsets over the mountains. The main part of the house is also available, and this may be more suitable for families or a good size group. All the amenities of home. Wifi available. I had a clear Verizon connection as well. I've been here a few times, and I will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for the detailed review! So glad you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
1 review
“Yes. This one!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed a full month at the Hidden Cove Farm fortress with two small children. By Alaskan standards, it is luxurious. Plenty of space to enjoy, both inside and out. Greg, the owner, is a great guy who works very hard to keep his tenants happy. I used to live in Haines myself, and now that I've discovered that this house is available to rent, I don't want to stay anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M
1 review
“Fantastic view & peaceful surroundings!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The accommodations are dated, but clean and there should be everything you need to enjoy your stay. The view is spectacular and the home is tucked up on a hill with no view of your neighbors. A great front deck allows you to sit out and enjoy the hummingbirds close by and the bald eagles from further away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the views and birds (large and small)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson-Mi...
Newberg, Oregon
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay at Hidden Cove Farm”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful location just outside of Haines, Alaska, overlooking the river. The facility was tidy and had all necessary amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you! We try to stock all the amenities you need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing