We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Rica's Craft Brewing Co.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great stop for our last night in Costa Rica

Stopped in on our way into San Jose before our flight the following morning and was impressed by... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
William E
via mobile
Great addition to our adventure!

Last stop on our Costa Rica trip and it was a great find! Delicious beers & food and chill... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Savvytraveler44057
via mobile
Read all 106 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Jose
from US$79,00
More Info
from US$74,00
More Info
from US$131,00
More Info
from US$77,00
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
84
16
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
16
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour ceviche costa rica planeta johnny country route
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

As typical in Costa Rica the people and service is superb. Good selection of craft beers for a country working through their craft beer infancy. Gose was easily the best beer but nothing else will disappoint. We had the mix grill plate which was delicious. Plenty of brewery board games on hand to keep you around for a bit. Not crowded at all. Easy to get to with about 17 parking spaces on site.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank dbrieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I was surprised to see the quality and great taste of the barbecue ribs along with a pint of golden ale. It’s a great way to relax during the weekend and enjoy fine beers with great tasting food.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank S2685RMeduardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We ordered two flights of beer to try the 10 different types that are available here. Definitely, recommend going that route to try what La Planta has to offer. Also ordered a burger with a salad on the side and, while the salad was pretty simple, the vinaigrette that came with it was delicious.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Alvaro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We went on a Sunday afternoon so the plant was not in production, but we were still given a detailed tour and explanation of operations. My cousin, who is a Beer Master, and my son-in-law who is a complete novice on the subject of beer making both enjoyed the tour. The food was excellent although a tad pricey for locals. We got two flights and were able to sample 10 different beers. Costa Rica's Craft Beer Company is significant because it was the first company producing craft beer in the country.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Costa Rica's Craft Brewing Co. feels like a craft brewpub you might find in the States. They had about a dozen beers on tap and some excellent food to go along with them. The ceviche was some of the best we had in Costa Rica. The dining room and bar is a decent size with a view of the brewing facility. There is a cute patio as well.

If you're just south of San Jose, give them a try. You can also find many of their beers around the country as well.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews