We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$103
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$138
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
US$99
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fleur de Lys(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoon Hotel(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Casa Colon(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldea San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Costa Rica Guesthouse(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 530)
Filter reviews
1 530 results
Traveller rating
735
580
145
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
580
145
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelcosta ricapaseo colonclose to downtownconvenience storethree blocksminute walkcouple of nightsbusiness hotelroom was spaciousbreakfast buffetnice staycoffee makerfew blocksthe heart of the citypollolast night
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1 530 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2014

The Park Inn was a good choice for a brief visit to SAN JOSE. That is all you need ---a brief visit.
San Jose is a city in decline and no longer what is once was. We were disappointed in the state of the city -- the dirt and pollution.
The hotel itself is a bit far from the city center and has limited restaurants nearby --A PIZZA HUT about three blocks away but that is it.

The hotel was clean and the room ample in size. The gym needs more machines and the breakfast needs to be upgraded a bit. The same choices day after day.

ONLY stay in San Jose if necessary. Choose hotels in Escazu or nearby suburbs.

A decent choice for a city that leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeninyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We came for vacation. It was clean and comfortable and the folks at the front desk got dinner reservations for us. They also always got us cabs. Breakfast was not fancy but was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I came here with my family on a 7 day trip to see the wonders of the so-called ¨gem¨ of Latin America. As a person who has traveled around Latin America quite alot, who has been pleasantly suprised with some of the other cities in this region of the world, this has been my worst experince in a city in quite awhile. The hotel itself is extremly modern, with WiFi, spacious rooms, great sevice, and great overall amenities. My only real qualms with the hotel would be the shower, which is too modern for its own good, and the breakfast, which left much to be desired. My real problem is with the city itself. On arrival, me and my family decided to take a stroll through Dowtown San Jose, which is very conviently located. We were shocked to see how grimy and run down the city appeared. My family, being one that loves to take risks and travel to the more dangerous parts of Latin America such as Nicaragua, Guatemala and El Salvador, was visibly shaken for the first time. There were people following us, hawkers and panhandlers, decrepit buildings everwhere, with the polution absolutely horrible. One of the more jarring experinces from the trip was when we saw a burly man, clearly a tourist, go up to a young girl, no more then 10, and visibly say ´´How much.´´One of the things most liked about this hotel is its close proximity to the city center. As far as my experince goes, that would be its biggest downfall. If you are coming to Costa Rica, STAY AWAY FROM THE CITY. This country is very beautiful, and your experince should not be ruined by a horrible capital city.

Room Tip: Don´t bother coming to the city. If you ABOSTULTEY need to come to this city. This a great place to stay.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank InwoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

This was our first hotel at arrival in Costa Rica and later our last one after two months cruising the whole country; it is a nice, clean, very well located and comfortable hotel.

Has a big underground parking and a very good restaurant serving good food. Breakfast is included and they serve a buffet like service with good option and enought variety.

The price was very good for a hotel of this kind (around 100 US dollars per room/ night.

You are walking distance from the down town and a few minutes from the airport and from the mall internacional, shopping centre, all by taxi or driving your own vehicle.





  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews