We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and nice hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Roland San Jose
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The highlight for this hotel is the great service you receive, everyone in the hotel is looking after the guests, outstanding customer service. Everything else looks great when you get this kind of service.

The building layout is a little strange with a lot of stairs -up and down, rooms are extremely comfortable and very clean bathrooms. A little noisy near the check-in desk, specially at night, we guess this is because it is in front of the little hotel's bar.

We had a good stay, good sleep and extremely great service. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a good night sleep. We would recommend it for people coming for business that will not want to use the hotel amenities (pool, entertainment area, etc).

Room Tip: The rooms located farthest away from the entrance are bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessManager1, Gerente at Hotel Casa Roland San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information!

Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2016

Very friendly staff. We stayed one night at both the beginning and end of our trip. Rooms are well appointed and spacious. One of the better wi-fi connections in Costa Rica. Really a top end boutique hotel, I would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessManager1, Gerente at Hotel Casa Roland San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information!

Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Employees are friendly and helpful, but that's not enough to rest well.

We stayed here for 1 night before catching a flight home from San Jose Airport. Not only were the bedsheets dirty, rooms smelled like smoke, but the other guests staying in the hotel were extremely obnoxious and rude. We were woke up first at 2am by the people checking into the room next door, then again at 4am by other guests talking obnoxiously loud in the halls (separate guests). It is a very small hotel and the staff did nothing.

If I didn't want to shower after a long day of driving from Puerto Viejo, I would have rather slept in our car at the airport for night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessManager1, Gerente at Hotel Casa Roland San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly.
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The service was delicious and the breakfast was perfect!!! Definitely recommend... Its a cute hotel... With a great location... All the pieces of art and plants make the hotel so comfortable. Best hotel in San Jose

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessManager1, Manager at Hotel Casa Roland San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This hotel is done in the most incredible design with wonderful artwork everywhere including in the rooms. Close to the airport. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast buffet has wonderful fruit and home made waffles along with a lot more. Plan to stay 2 nights because you will be hard to find this quality anywhere else in CR. Really is a 5 star hotel at a very good price.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessManager1, Manager at Hotel Casa Roland San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0,7 km away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#13 of 78 in San Jose
278 reviews
0,3 km away
Colours Oasis Resort
Colours Oasis Resort
#32 of 78 in San Jose
243 reviews
8 km away
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
#29 of 78 in San Jose
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3,2 km away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
7,3 km away
Hotel Kaps Place
Hotel Kaps Place
#27 of 78 in San Jose
314 reviews
3,1 km away
Hotel Plaza Real Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Roland San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Roland San Jose

Address: At the End Of Rormoser Boulevard | 150 mts south, Pavas, San Jose 10110, Costa Rica (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Casa Roland)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: R832 - R1 040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Roland San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Roland San Jose is conveniently located near downtown San Jose and Tobias Bolanos Airport, making our hotel perfect for business travelers and vacationers alike. The hotel boasts 27 rooms plus an executive room and two luxury suites. All of our rooms are exquisitely decorated and come with queen-size beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, cable TV, telephone and hot water. All guests can enjoy high-speed internet access and a state-of-the-art gym. Additionally, we offer an excellent restaurant specializing in international cuisine and a fully equipped business and conference center. Casa Roland San Jose is a great springboard for enjoying day trips to steaming volcanoes, whitewater rafting, majestic waterfalls, coffee plantations and much more. The capital city's vibrant nightlife and wide range of excellent dining and shopping are at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Roland San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Roland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing