We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartotel Suites Cristina
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and spacious. Good location as not too far to drive from the airport and then it’s within San Jose central. Nice Korean restaurant and Subway in very close walking distance. The hotel restaurant is good and the breakfast is excellent. There’s a garage for parking the car and the hotel staff are very friendly.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank JoeeyPiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is a great value. The price of a room includes free transportation from the airport and only $5 for the return trip. The suites have an apartment feel to them. Air conditioning in the bedrooms is a plus. Breakfast is plentiful and includes more than what American hotels offer. Staff is bilingual and helpful. Everything I have ever needed is within walking distance. There are grocery stores, convenience stores, pharmacies, restaurants, and fast food within a 20 minute walk. Never have I had a feeling of being unsafe. When walking at night a flashlight is a good idea as the sidewalks and streets can be uneven in places.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank viafirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here for 1 night. Our room was very good, immaculate, and seemed quiet when we checked in.

We ate dinner at L'Olivio, the italian restaurant there. We had read good reviews online about it, and it was close and convenient. We sat down at 6:45 for dinner, and at 7:45 still no sign of our food. When we asked our waiter how much longer, he seemed to get defensive and ranted on about it taking time to prepare.....BUT what we noticed, was another table full of men, who HE knew....shook their hands, who came in AFTER us, got their food WAY before us!

Our waiter's comments became more and more condescending to us when we asked him anything....when I asked him about dessert and what the lava cake came with...he said "ICE CREAM!".....so I asked him what FLAVOR of ice cream......couldn't he have told me that first??? It seemed like if you KNEW him, you did well.....if you were a tourist, you didn't. We told him we had to be up at 4 a.m. for an early flight. He didn't speed up at all....just took his time IGNORING us and serving other tables.

He overcharged us on the water, which we didn't notice until later (there are 2 types of bottled water on the menu....when we asked for water, we didn't HAVE a menu yet, and he didn't tell us about the different prices....VERY SNEAKY!!! (Just give the dumb tourists the most EXPENSIVE bottle!).....and was VERY rude overall. He is a large man, with a black moustache and a black goatee. I don't know his name. We had to ask another man for our check, since our waiter NEVER did bring it to us. It took us almost 2 hours to eat there, and get our check. WAY TOO LONG for a place that wasn't that busy. They just cater to the locals....so if you're a tourist, you may want to eat somewhere else. We will NEVER eat there again. The food was good when it DID come, but my son was sick the next day with an upset stomach.....so who knows!

I complained afterwards at the front desk of the hotel....where I was told to write a letter to the restaurant manager.....which I did. NEVER heard anything from them.

At 3 a.m., there was a group of employees lingering around in the hall below us yelling and carrying on for over an hour. They kept my husband awake.....he did not call the front desk and told me about this the next morning on the way to the airport.

Seems like many of the employees there have NO consideration for their guests.

We wouldn't stay here again. Tourists beware!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PuppyLover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I have being staying here for years when I pop into San José on business.Its always a sweet & easy.
Simple,clean & good for families.
Plus,great Italian Resturant that's also special & delicious.
Pura Vida Amigos.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thesurfercowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast spread (they cook eggs as requested). Hotel provides free pickup from the airport and for a small fee will take you to the airport. We booked a two bedroom room (not much $ more than a single bedroom) and it was more like a small condo. It was very clean (and kept clean by the great maid service), large tile shower was nice. The room came with a full kitchen that came in handy for eating in a few times. The beds were very comfortable too. The front desk exchanged my dollars for their currency (at a good exchange rate). Hotel is walking distance to several places to eat and a supermarket. Shopping malls and downtown San Jose are a short taxi/Uber ride away. We liked using Uber over a taxi as Uber rates are lower and no $ surprises. Most tour companies will pick you up at the hotel for tours you may want to take. Again, great place/great value hotel to base your tours from San Jose. Great country to visit, lot to see and do, very tourist friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0,2 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
944 reviews
2,8 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#6 of 78 in San Jose
989 reviews
2,7 km away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
0,6 km away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#11 of 78 in San Jose
1 533 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartotel Suites Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartotel Suites Cristina

Address: Norte del Ice 300 | Sabana Norte, San Jose 10108, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: R1 000 - R1 354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Apartotel Suites Cristina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer comfortable and fully equipped Suites-Apartments with 1,2 or 3 bedrooms from 420 to 1000 square feet. We have free airport(SJO) to hotel transportation, and we charge US$5 from hotel to the Airport, both services must be booked with us. Free high speed wi-fi and free buffet breakfast. We specialize in medical tourism, families and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartotel Suites Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel Cristina San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing