We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Spent one night as we arrived too late to get to our final destination. The service was awesome. Our room was clean and had free WiFi. In the morning had a wonderful breakfast in the dining area and snapped some shots of the beautiful decore.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1 825 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

This boutique hotel has exceptional architecture and interior design of the rooms. The staff were all polite and accommodating. The meals (room service dinner and included breakfast) were all very tasty. The only notable downside which comes with the central city location was the street noise. Overall very pleased

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myangel_1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at the beginning of our trip and at the Grano de Oro at the end. No comparison. I would definitely stay at the Grano again, I can't say the same for the Crowne Plaza. The Grano is a very nice property, much better situated, and much more quaintness. Rooms and hotel are very nice, clean, up to date, and the service was very good. Overall very happy with our experience at the Grano

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bruce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed just for one night and left too early for breakfast so can’t comment on that . The superior room was cosy , good air con, comfy bed, good toiletries WiFi was ok . Mini bar with free snacks and soft drinks was great. The jacuzzi and roof terrace were closed for building works which was a real shame . Good professional staff

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and clean...restaurant food was great and the staff were friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend the hotel as a stop off before seeing the beaches or rainforest of Costa Rica!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1,9 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1 563 reviews
1,1 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
945 reviews
7,8 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,9 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 78 in San Jose
989 reviews
0,2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
2 km away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose

Address: Calle 30, between avenida 2 y 4, San Jose 10107, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Jose
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: R2 043 - R4 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Tropical Victorian mansion, the Grano de Oro Boutique hotel offers the warmth and comfort of staying in a private home with all the amenities of a Luxury hotel. Service is paramount and the always smiling staff welcomes guests to their “home away from home” time and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grano De Oro
Grano De Oro San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing