We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
130
124
43
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
124
43
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hand soap costa rica boutique style hotel public bus separate nights bus stop free shuttle to the airport minutes from the airport coffee maker the ground floor hotel is located will stay there again room was clean and comfortable wonderful hotel sur downtown
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Tiny room, no outside window, empty mini bar but good bed and restaurant. Also had a bad night with noisy people, the hotel is near the national stadium. A bit too east of center. Good for business night but not for families or tourists. I blame Kuoni for a bad advice...

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Orazio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The hotel staff were really friendly and check-in was smooth.

There was a little plunge pool / jacuzzi which was a nice touch.

The room and bathroom were both small and quite dated and overall it was very dark.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed one night and booked 3 rooms. The rooms were very clean and the furnishings were new. The staff was VERY accommodating to our needs and very pleasant. We enjoyed are brief stay. We will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JimandJanFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Start with the positives, we liked the location, on the outskirts of town and quiet, and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We stayed for four nights and that was three too many. Our room, (126) was dark and dingey, the room lighting inadequate, shower was barely hot enough, insufficient towels, small bathroom, but on the plus side the AC was good and the TV was a flat screen and when it was on it helped to light up the room! The one and only restaurant served a rather poor breakfast, (remember this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel) and evening meals were expensive. The gym and spa, that is what the hotel call them!, are an almost comical afterthought. We also noticed a dead cockroach in the hall and it was there for at least two days. Would I go back? Not on your life.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank smallworldnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Had one night here and suited our needs well. About a half hour walk into the city centre but situated in a pleasant spot close to parkland. Rooms are good, modern and spacious. Onsite restaurant was fine and our stay very comfortable. Good choice in San Jose.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FussybutFair44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews