We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located and as always, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 28 October 2017

For a place in its price range, the hotel really excels in service and attention to small details. Rooms are cozy and clean. Main restaurant holds an extensive buffet; I'd like them to offer a la carte yet prices are affordable. Don't forget to pay a visit to Fuji, a Japanese restaurant in the first floor. Great!

Room Tip: Stay away from lower floor rooms on the west side... casino is somewhat noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge_sainzmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Jorge_sainzmx:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and cozy with view to the mountains. The breakfast is just amazing and the staff is totally helpful. From the third morning they already know how I like to have my coffee :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brigitta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Brigitta Z:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here overnight on the way to tarp.on fishing
Nice rooms and wifi and breakfast included . Rio Colorado office in lobby . Comfortable beds and bathrooms . Casino in the lobby . Close to the domestic airport .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Steven H:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My favorite hotel in San José when on business.
Spacious, well appointed rooms with everything you need.

Fantastic, very personal and friendly service, from bellboys to management.

The breakfast choice is awesome, as is the gym that is connected to the hotel. Whirlpool, lap pool or cardio equipment, all there. The best thing: opens already at 5am.

Recommendation: treat yourself to the club floor so you can use the lounge there- highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Beatrice H:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I believe the Crowne Plaza offers a reasonable value equation, with good service, good and comfortable rooms and good food in its restaurants. On top of the other things, the hotel is very well located in perspective to the main roads and financial district, as well as the airport. It is also right next to the Sabana Park which is nice for a run. The National Football stadium is also within walking distance.

You have to adjust overall expectations if you have been to great resorts in Mexico or nice hotels in the US, but believe me it is OK for San José.

The Fuji Japanese restaurant inside has great food, although service can be slow at times. It can be packed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Jose P:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2,4 km away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
0,9 km away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#11 of 78 in San Jose
1 534 reviews
2,5 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#6 of 78 in San Jose
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,7 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1 563 reviews
0,2 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
945 reviews
1,5 km away
Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici

Address: Autopista Gral Canas | Costado Norte del Parque Metropolitano, La Sabana, San Jose 10110, Costa Rica (Formerly Tryp Corobici)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: R1 085 - R1 926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí Conference Center- is the ideal place to enjoy your visit to San Jose. Is located just 5 minutes away from the financial district and 15 minutes away from the Juan Santamaria International Airport. Is perfect for your business travels or to spend your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Corobici
Crowne Plaza San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing