We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$102
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fleur de Lys(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$138
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
US$99
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoon Hotel(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Casa Colon(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldea San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Costa Rica Guesthouse(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
169
268
115
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
268
115
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantclub floorcosta ricabusiness triplobby barfitness centerbreakfast buffetbusy roadcity hotelsmall casinoabout minutes from the airportrooms are bigsoccer stadiumthe ground floorus dollarsrooms are comfortablegrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and cozy with view to the mountains. The breakfast is just amazing and the staff is totally helpful. From the third morning they already know how I like to have my coffee :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brigitta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Brigitta Z:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here overnight on the way to tarp.on fishing
Nice rooms and wifi and breakfast included . Rio Colorado office in lobby . Comfortable beds and bathrooms . Casino in the lobby . Close to the domestic airport .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Steven H:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My favorite hotel in San José when on business.
Spacious, well appointed rooms with everything you need.

Fantastic, very personal and friendly service, from bellboys to management.

The breakfast choice is awesome, as is the gym that is connected to the hotel. Whirlpool, lap pool or cardio equipment, all there. The best thing: opens already at 5am.

Recommendation: treat yourself to the club floor so you can use the lounge there- highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Beatrice H:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I believe the Crowne Plaza offers a reasonable value equation, with good service, good and comfortable rooms and good food in its restaurants. On top of the other things, the hotel is very well located in perspective to the main roads and financial district, as well as the airport. It is also right next to the Sabana Park which is nice for a run. The National Football stadium is also within walking distance.

You have to adjust overall expectations if you have been to great resorts in Mexico or nice hotels in the US, but believe me it is OK for San José.

The Fuji Japanese restaurant inside has great food, although service can be slow at times. It can be packed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Jose P:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The location is great - close to airport and the central city - but it has obviously been around a while and could use some cosmetic touches. A typical tour group hotel but the rooms are satisfactory, the a/c is excellent and so is the WiFi (free to guests). The hotel staff are a delight: pleasant, smiling, and always ready to help, you really are made to feel welcome upon arrival. As I arrived at 9am from an early flight, it was great to be able to be checked in immediately and not wait until midday to access my room. Beds very comfortable, bathroom is adequate. Casino and gym onsite for those guests so inclined.

Room Tip: Only the top floors have decent views, the rest aren't even worth looking out of!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingWoman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear TravelingWoman001,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews