We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nature nature nature”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ann H
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nature nature nature”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved our stay in the cozy apartment. Monkeys dropping by, toucans nesting outside, nature walk a few steps from the door.. I would recommend this place for anyone who loves nature and can live without air condioning for a few days. The fans were adequate, and we were surprised at how quickly we adjusted to the soft humid air.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful experience in the jungletop. Sloths, monkeys, toucans, butterfies... everyday. The kitchen is great, and plenty of room for 4 (we were only 2) Thierry was very helpful and knowledge about the area. We are so happy with our choice to stay 4 nights.

Note: Steep stairs to the front door, and no air conditioning...but the fans were plentiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Thierry's 2 BR, 2 BA apartment. It is in the jungle as advertised. We were entertained by several monkeys as we enjoyed our cocktails on the deck. The apartment was very clean. Mr. Thierry is very hospitable. He made us feel at home. It is a short drive to several beaches. We visited Manual Antonio as well as Playa Linda. We recommend Playa Linda. It is absolutely beautiful and very few people on the beach. We are looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hospitality
Liked least: The heat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stez
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“THE place to see wildlife...”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

great host - he picked me up when I arrived - with a quick tour of the town - and dropped me off when I left. The apartment is wonderful- imported furniture, and windows everywhere, with your own private wrap around patio. There are excellent trails on his property, or very close by, where I saw chestnut mandibled toucans, fiery-billed Aracari, a poison dart frog, capuchin and spider monkeys, morpho butterflies, and various birds. But best of all, in the tree beside my patio, a sloth hung out, ate, repositioned himself... I got to watch his daily activities. I saw more wildlife while staying at Thierry's than I've seen anywhere, including on tours! If you do feel the need to leave the apartment for any reason, the bus or a collectivos is very close, and frequent. Do yourself a favor, and book Thierry's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gifiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Top Trees Jungle Apartment: great location”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 4 nights at Thierry´s house at the edge of the Quepos jungle. The apartment is indeed as nice a the picture shown in Tripadvisor. You literally are in the jungle and while enjoying your first morning coffee on the balcony can witness the jungle wildlife waking up (howling monkeys, sloths, tucans, etc). The apartment is in excellent shape and nicely located 5km from the town center. Thierry is a nice and very uncomplicated host. We enjoyed enjoyed our time at his place a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment is in excellent condition; it is in a great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing