We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Foresta Nature Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kayak Lodge(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Mansion Tropical(Quepos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pura Vida Hostel - Manuel Antonio(Quepos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Jacquelina(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wide Mouth Frog(Quepos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pueblo Real(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
128
112
46
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
112
46
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla sirenathe busthe breakfast areamanuel antoniocosta ricalovely little hotelfresh fruitplenty of hot watereggs and toaststayed here for nightswi fipizza placemini fridgeincluded breakfastpool area isevery morningnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff at this location was welcoming and answered all of our questions about the area. He even helped us book some excursions and recommended some great restaurants. The rooms were clean and ours came with a mini fridge, safe, and air conditioning. The included breakfast was simple but good and there is fresh fruit and coffee available throughout the day. The location of this hotel was great, quiet but very close to many good restaurants and bars. The pool was well maintained and overall the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank staceyd796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry W, Shareholder at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed for 5 nights at Serenity Boutique Hotel in Quepos and enjoyed our stay very much.

The staff was very friendly and were very helpful, when we had questions about tours, transfer, next supermarket ... :)

The room was spacious, clean and well equipped: Flatscreen TV, Private Bathroom, Hot Water, AC, Cupboard -> Basically all you can ask for :)

A nice bonus was definitly the pool, which had a perfect temperature to refresh ourselves in the hot climate of Quepos!

Also breakfast was included in the price: We got Gallo Pinto every morning, together with fresh fruits, coffee, juice and cerals.
Fresh Fruits & Coffee were available during the whole day for free, which was great!

The location of Serenity is very good, since there is a small supermarket, a bakery and a shop selling pizza slices just on the opposite side of the corner.
One block away you will find the sea with a promenade, where there is a market from time to time. The bus station and center of town with a lot of restaurants and shops is just two minutes of walking away.

If you want to visit Manuel Antonio Nationalpark, just go to the very close bus station, grab the bus for around 1 USD and 20-30 minutes later you will be there. :)

We had a very pleasant stay and would like to recommend this accomodation to anyone planing to travel to the Manuel Antonio region.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Awesome_Journeys_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry W, Owner at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were initially disappointed when dropped off at the Serenity Hotel, but that is because the town of Quepos is a pretty basic, visually unappealing town. The hotel itself was fine. Breakfast was good, the room and bed were good and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was quiet. It is downtown, and is a very short walk to the bus station, where you can catch a frequently running cheap bus to Manuel Antonio ($1), or a comfortable bus with a reserved seat to other regions in Costa Rica (about $10 to San Jose). Also, it is a short walk to an upscale marina, lots of restaurants, a seaside walk (one block away), and other services. You should know that the area between Quepos and Manuel Antonio has lots of places to stay and eat, and they are all serviced by the local bus. If we go back, we would not hesitate to stay at Serenity again, but we would also consider other places along the route between Quepos and Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry W, Shareholder at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed for two nights. When we pulled up outside, we were somewhat apprehensive but pleasantly surprised when we got inside. Our room was fairly standard - nothing wrong with it, with more storage than you get in a lot of Costa Rican hotels. The pool was a real bonus - very pleasant after a hot day out in the sun. Could do with a few more loungers. Overall a nice place to stay if you want to be in the town centre but still have the luxury of a pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penders65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry W, shareholder at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Clean room, nice staff. But, our room unfortunately was downstairs right across from breakfast area so we were awakened each day before 6am by the loud voices of the breakfast staff and their breakfast prep sounds.

The pool and breakfast areas are open to the outside air but enclosed by walls, so sounds at night include street noises (loud cars) and nearby bars and restaurants. Hotel is downtown and not on the nicest street, with only street parking unless you want to pay $10 a day for a secured lot (not part of hotel). We were able to park right in front of the front door, and front desk staff assured us they could watch it via the security camera our side.

Breakfast ok (pinto, coffee, cereal, fruit, juice) but if you want bacon or sausage it is extra. Breakfast area had ants which were all up in the cereal. Told staff the first day, but they were still there on day 2.

We had three people and wanted a third towel and a couple of extra pillows and got them with no problem, but I had to sign a receipt for them, which was annoying (we travel a lot and I have NEVER had that happen before). The mattresses are uncomfortable and wobble when you turn over.

All in all, would not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry W, Owner at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to improve our hotel. Unfortunately with the breakfast area being outdoors - it is very difficult to keep insects away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews