We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
130
114
47
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
114
47
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus costa rica very clean hotel breakfast area fresh fruit stayed here for nights wi fi plenty of hot water included breakfast nice pool every morning san jose air conditioner pollo marina storage
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

When I arrived at Quepos, I was wandering what all the excitement about this place was about and I wondered, why La Sirena Hotel had such good ratings as it felt like an average cheaper but nice backpacking place.

But during my 4 days stay I discovered, that is has lovely staff who are really helpful on anything needed including booking / finding tours. Also it is not about the beauty of Quepos, but Manual Antonio. There you will find outstanding resorts at outstanding prices. So if you are a budget traveler, La Sirena is the perfect stay. Manual Antonio Area offers anything from National Park to Outdoor Activities, nice dining, Yoga and Spas. You just have to go a bit away from the beaten tracks.

The bus stop is just around the corner and it will bring you to Manual Antonio Hill or National Park depending on what you want to do.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sundayblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

We appreciate your comments about our hotel and are glad to read not only your review about the hotel but the area as well. Hopefully this will assist others who are looking to visit this part of Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Horrible stuffy room with an incredibly noisy air-conditioning unit (impossible to use if you are planning to sleep). The attitude of staff at breakfast was unacceptable. Failed to see how this facility has been given any awards?!! Avoid if you can.

Room Tip: Use another hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Owner at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

We were disappointed to read your review about our hotel and in particular our staff as we very frequently get rave reviews about them here on trip advisor as well as others. In addition, we asked the manager if anyone had come to her about either the staff or a issue with a room they were in since we always like to solve any issues a client may have while they are with us. However our manager does not recall having spoken to anyone and is disappointed to read your review as well as not being able to assist you with the issues you had while you stayed with us. Although you are no longer at our hotel, if their is anything we can do to mitigate your issues please let us know.

We do hope you enjoyed your time in Costa Rica and we look forward to helping you in any way we can.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The staff were all friendly and helpful - made me feel so welcome! The room was very comfortable with small fridge, safe, TV, telephone and wonderful high speed wifi...nice roomy bathroom with hot water. Cozy dining and lounge area by the pool which was so refreshing after a hot day out on tours and shopping. I loved the breakfasts which were cooked to order and with a different fresh juice every day along with non-ending coffee. Most days there was also some fresh fruit to enjoy. And for tea drinkers, there was hot water along with various teas. Thank you Rob, Lucia, Roy, Ana, Alex and all the other staff members who made my stay so enjoyable. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for your kind review and your 5 star rating. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to let our staff know of your comments and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I spent 4 nights at La Sirena. The rooms were very clean and and beds were comfortable. We only used the hotel for sleeping as we were travelling all over Southern Costa Rica. It was a perfect choice. We had no issues at all. The staff was very attentive and they offered an excellent complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again without hesitation. And a nice small pool to cool of in..

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs were very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarpe77, Manager at Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

We really appreciate your review about our small hotel and especially the comments about our staff . We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time travelling through the South and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We cut our planned three night stay down to two after being woken on both mornings at 05:30 by people in the breakfast room. Our room was very basic with an old aircon system (which we desperately needed due to the humidity from the pool) and a partly rusty fridge - the beds were comfortable though. The room looks modern in these pictures but the furniture is just old wood painted with bright emulsion. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful but that didn't make up for the general feeling of shabbiness in the hotel and Quepos itself.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews