We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”

Pro Rafting Costa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PRO Rafting Costa Rica offers some of the world's best white water rafting. Wild and untamed, these big,sometimes tecnical rivers plunge through spectacularly beautiful rain-forest, largely unexplored tropical wilderness. We are an Eco-friendly outdoor adventure company. Our guides and staff are committed to deliver excellent customer service under internationally safety standards.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great experience with lots of fun. Guides had a lot of experience and were able to make the trip down the river fun, enjoyable, and safe! Highly recommend this company

Thank drab716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thanks for your time and this review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"savegre river"
in 31 reviews
"class rapids"
in 17 reviews
"waterfall stop"
in 8 reviews
"these guys"
in 31 reviews
"el chorro"
in 7 reviews
"white water"
in 7 reviews
"costa rica"
in 58 reviews
"pura vida"
in 23 reviews
"small company"
in 4 reviews
"van ride"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 14 reviews
"launch site"
in 3 reviews
"purchase photos"
in 3 reviews
"local plants"
in 4 reviews
"half day trip"
in 6 reviews
"go the extra mile"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

We were looking for things to do on our adult family vacation. This was suggested by our concierge but some of our group was a bit nervous as first timers. Oh my, we had such a fun time together and once we met our guides we felt like we were in good hands with Luis and Nando. On the trip to the river Diego stopped a few times along the road and we learned about plants and trees we passed along the way. We were in two boats and we had great instruction by Luis before we started out. We were on the river about 2 hours and went through about 10 rapids. Luis gave them funny names and the trip was so much fun. He prepared us for each rapid and the paddling was not excessive but just the right amount. We wore easy dry water wear and sneakers or water shoes. We walked to a waterfall and took pictures which was fun. Thank you, Diego for the great photos!! We also had a snack and a great lunch before heading home!!! Don't miss this fun rafting adventure!

Thank Adventurenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific River O... C, Owner at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for this review ! Glad you all had a great time.. we appreciate it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Felipe and Diego were excellent guides who showed us a great time. On the drive they shared the history & key imports of CR and showed us several local plants/herbs. We had class II rapids with a few III's down a scenic river. With Diego in the kayak capturing amazing photos and on standby in case someone fell out - nobody did. We surfed a bit, did a few choreographed 360's, stopped at a waterfall and had a great lunch. Join Pro Rafting on your next visit to Costa Rica!

Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We done a family trip on the Savegre with these guys. Was a bit worried about my 7 year old girl but she was fine. the team are very proffessional and passionate about what they do and the surroundings. Thanks again

Thank 743will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We took a 9 year old and a special needs teen on this trip and Gregory took great care of us. I never once worried about anyone's safety and we all had so much fun. Gregory also sat with us in the bus on the way up and back to the river and told us all about the area and the towns we passed through. He was very friendly and the entire staff took great care of us! I would definitely recommend taking this excursion with this company. Thanks Gregory for the little things- like the souvenirs you made us in the car!

Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at Pro Rafting Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks for your this great review !
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pro Rafting Costa Rica also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pro Rafting Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing