We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Paradise Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Mansion Tropical(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa del Toucan(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Banyan Inn(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Didis Charming House B&B.(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villas Jacquelina(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas El Chante(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
11
16
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
16
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorthe security guardcosta ricamanuel antoniovaluablesaccatamaransupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This was probably the nicest hotel we stayed in during our G Adventures tour in Costa Rica. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the AC was wonderful (you need it in Quepos). The rooftop pool was nice, too, although it gets reallys hot up there during the day.
We'd recommend it.

Room Tip: It will be quieter if you get a room off the hallway at the back.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolCouple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

As we rolled into town on our big bus some saw the Le Priss and said I want to stay there. After going around some blocks we stopped at the pretty hotel. It is in the middle of town so good for people interested in town sights. Easy walk to the malacon for ocean views and marina. Pool on roof looks great but only 12 inches deep. Nice birds to be seen in woods behind hotel.

Room Tip: Not facing busy street
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

It's not enough parking spaces and it is hard to get in because of traffic. We get a clean and nice family room with two queens beds. We stay there for two nights. The traffic is so loud you can't sleep at all. On the top of the building is a pool. Enough clean to cool or a little relax. The hotel building is near downtown but the roads conditions and smell around isn't perfect. The breakfast is in restaurant or soda across the street. You can't choose a lot of things. So sorry but we had enough eggs, rice, beans and eggs ;) The NP Manuel Antonio is 6 km away not hard to find.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Overall, its not a bad hotel if they changed a few things. The positives include the roof top swimming ppol and lounge area and the security guard at night at reception (gated). The rooms are large enough and has air con with large bathroom, and some rooms have a fridge. The lighting is not great. What I really did not like was the fact that there is no safety deposit box in the room so you have to give them your valuables, which they do place under the reception counter. Now, at one time I waited until the girl finished in the bathroom (no one else manning the recption desk at all), she came back and plucked my valuables from an open shelf under the table. I find that extremely inadequate for security and did not bother using that service after that. My valuables were safer with me! I didn't find the staff very friendly at all, they tended to avoid eye contact and struggled with pleasantries. Yes, it is slightly further to travel if youw ere heaidng out to the National Park, but there is a frequent bus for 300 c that will take you there which is literally around the corner. Its right next to a supermarket and bakeries for brekkie.

Room Tip: Get one with a working AC
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toadstool_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

In our first room the airco didn't work. We were subsequently moved to a room in the main building, away from the rest of our group. The main building offered more safety because of the closed gate (and the town did make us feel like the gate was no luxury) . Our next room lacked warm water. The Wi-Fi was dismal. On the positive side: our kids did enjoy the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jorrit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews