We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Found Paradise!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Outdoor patio
Loft bedroom with 4xmatrimonial beds 2 upstairs 2 downstairs
Kitchen ready to cook a feast
Loft bedroom with 4xmatrimonial beds 2 upstairs 2 downstairs
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Front entrance and porch
Dinning table
Breakfast bar adjoining kitchen
Front entrance and porch
Master bedroom with adjoining bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Daniel H
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We Found Paradise!!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start??? From the second we drove up we were amazed by how beautiful the house and surroundings are. We came for a secluded, romantic and adventurous 40th birthday trip and hit the nail on the head! The house is incredibly large. It has plenty of room to let you spread out and get comfortable. The shower is enormous, and nothing feels better than a cold shower after a warm walk on the beach. If you're traveling in a large group Casa Bella can definitely accommodate you. And if you're like us, (just two) we loved the room. The kitchen was big enough to host a party, and the two hammocks on the front porch make a perfect place to relax and take your afternoon nap :). The beach is literally 30 seconds outside the front door. And talk about secluded!! I think in the whole week we were there that we only saw one other person on the beach. Now that's private!!! Every afternoon there are dozens of white faced monkeys in the trees literally 10 feet away. The Scarlet McCaws are around every corner waiting to greet you with their gorgeous colors. We even had a Tucan eating berries on our front porch. It has simply been an amazing and unforgettable experience. Town is just a 10 minute drive, and there are dozens of hole in the wall restaurants with cheap delicious food. The BMA is a local grocery store that sells pretty much anything you could need from water to beer. We strongly suggest bringing some Off Deep Woods mosquito repellent. After a good rain you'll be glad you have it.

The owners Giovanni and Tracey greeted us upon our arrival to give us a tour of the house and grounds. I've got to tell you that these are probably two of the most amazing people we've ever met. They were so incredibly kind and genuine. We came looking to rent a house by the beach, and ended up with 2 new friends! If there is anything you want to do, all you have to do is let them know and they arrange everything from the taxi (which was NEVER late) to the nicest tour guides you'll ever meet. We sat around and they taught us about the area, the animals and the history. If you're looking for privacy and Costa Rica, you can't go wrong getting in touch with these guys. Bring your bathing suit and plenty of sunscreen. Then get ready to kick back and enjoy the most incredible vacation you could ever dream of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
To our new friends, it was such a pleasure meeting you, your lovely words about your stay with us have captured exactly the reasons why we choose to live here. till next time, Pura Vida Giovanni & Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffW195
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious Home, Beautiful Setting with the Perfect Host”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Casa Bella and Giovanni was the perfect host for our group of 7! He was friendly and helpful at every opportunity, and had a rich knowledge of the area and Costa Rica in general, and made us feel very welcome. We’ve stayed in vacation rentals in Costa Rica, Yucatan, Corsica, and multiple locations in the US, and we’ve never had a host that was as welcoming and helpful as Giovanni before! Among the various things he did to make us comfortable and enjoy our stay to the maximum were arranging 2 trips (fishing trip and a terrific birding/snorkeling trip); providing the perfect restaurant recommendations in Puerto Jimenez, cooking a delicious breakfast for us on our first morning, and teaching us how to identify and pick coconuts!

The beach was so close and so clean - - our daughters and their friends swam every day, and we loved the fantastic birding and wildlife. The hangout factor on the upstairs deck was great, as was the hammock and front porch. The ambiance was fantastic. Casa Bella is only about 10 minutes’ drive from Puerto Jimenez, but the location has a beautiful remote feeling. On the other hand, 2 eco-lodges are each about a 5 minute walk, and we enjoyed drinks, appetizers, and even a meal or two in the Iguana Lodge when we didn’t feel like cooking.

The rooms were all spacious, the kitchen was large as well, and the open layout was a delightful space for us to read, play board games and congregate for meals. The beds were in excellent condition, exceptionally comfortable for a vacation rental in our experience. We were disappointed to find the upstairs and downstairs floors are only connected via an outside walkway, but we became accustomed to this factor.

There are several smaller items we hope Meghan and Giovanni will consider to make their guests even more comfortable.

• Upstairs windows had no screens - - a bat came in one night, and it made using lights upstairs more difficult at night if you wanted to have the windows open for the cooling
• Light bulbs were far too dim – we could barely read in the dim light they provided
• Toilet hardware needs replacement – challenging to flush without the flapper staying open - - causing the well pump to run continuously
• Bed pillows were really in poor condition
• Bed linens were not consistently in good condition, one or more of our beds had holes in the sheets
• No hooks or closet to hang up clothes in the bedrooms
• # of bath towels inadequate for the number of guests – only one towel per guest for a week; no beach towels were provided
• The awnings were great but didn’t fully cover the stairs/walkway between the 2 floors, so that in a rain storm, one had to run thru a waterfall while going down a step
• No microwave in the kitchen; kitchen lacked amenities such as hand towels and oven mitts
• No written instructions for the house and it’s systems
• Noisy well pump – if it were contained in a soundproof box, it could be a lot quieter

Overall the important items for us were so positive, we would definitely consider another stay at Casa Bella – it’s such a wonderful retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Giovanni , beach access, spacious feeling
Liked least: no windows in upstairs windows, dim lighting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Dear Geoff,
It has taken a while to respond to you because we have been busy upgrading the house with all your suggestions in mind; new lights in living areas, new toilet hardware, new pillows, new hanging closets, new hand towels and mitts in the kitchen, written instructions for guests, water pump is now under ground so no pump sounds, and always working on improving all aspects of the house for our rental guests. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Gio and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idahob
Moscow, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, surrounded by wildlife and walk to quiet beach!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We loved our stay at this home, and the owners help really enhanced our trip. The experience was the perfect balance of jungle/wildlife, quiet beach just a few minutes walk down a path, and activities that the owners arranged for us (deep sea fishing and zip lining). Josue made it easy for us to maximize our vacation time by dealing with all the logistics for us, and he cooked for us twice - amazing chef! We saw beautiful birds every day and troops of monkeys on the path to the beach - we were sad to say goodbye to this wonderful place and gracious hosts!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing