We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spaceous house with nice furniture, terrace and...”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen/ livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen/ livingroom
veranda livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
kitchen/ livingroom
veranda
livingroom
kitchen
masterbedroom with attached bath
bedroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1Gerda
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spaceous house with nice furniture, terrace and the use of a great pool”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We enjoyed staying first in the 1 bedroom house and moved later to the bigger one. We liked both houses and spend a good time here so closed to Montezuma. We don' t miss anything and would come again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelita0...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house surrounded by wildlife”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing 4 days at Montezuma House. Cecilia was so gracious and made sure that we had everything we needed. The house was clean and comfortable and we spent most of our time there outside on the hammocks so we could enjoy the monkeys and other wildlife. The walk down the hill to town was fine but I recommend taking a local cab (4 dollars) to come back up. It is a long and very steep incline! We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeenTherr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house in Montezuma”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This house was a great value, new and secure with lots of space. Cicilia was very gracious and helpful. We complained about the bed being too hard and she got us a different mattress, which was very nice. The a/c and internet worked well and we loved the pool. As a family of 3 we had more space than we needed (2 bed, 2 bath). The porch is a great space and the house can comfortably accommodate a family.
Make sure you have a car though bc the house is at the top of a HUGE hill. I'm a fit young guy and wouldn't want to have to walk up it. (Not even once)... And it's hot so a car is a must. Great place overall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego L
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micmar201...
Arras, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing