We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious !”
Review of Cocolores

Cocolores
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open for lunch 12:00pm 3:00pmDinner 5:00pm-10:00pmAbierto almuerzo 12:00pm-3:00pmCena 5:00pm:10:00pm
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Aside from the gorgeous views from our beachfront seating, this restaurant serves wonderfully prepared food that’s so delicious that we ate here both evenings of our 2 nights in Montezuma. Our server was outstanding......friendly with an engaging personality which made us feel very welcome. Great prices too. I definitely would highly recommend Cocolores when you’re in Montezuma.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidgH766PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Cocolores IS on the beach. The tables sit in a coconut grove steps from the surf. We were warmly greeted and chose a table close to the waves. We started with the ceviche which should not be missed. It was white marlin with just the right amount of garlic and olive oil to force you to dredge the bread through when the ceviche was done. Oh yes the bread. It’s made in house and is worth the trip by itself. For entrees we had the curry and coconut fish and the curry and banana fish. Both came in rich and savory curry sauces which complimented the mahimahi perfectly.

This is a not to be missed stop if you visit Montezuma.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank MikeMinCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The food is incredible and the view was even better. The food, service, and views make this a top stop. We were only there for two days and came into this place twice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Family of four, two teenage boys, for evening meal. Lovely location by the sea with very relaxed and welcoming staff. We had ceviche and nachos followed by spaghetti bolognase, shrimp and seafood varieties. All delicious and delivered speedily. Would highly recommend. We got there at 6ish, so got a table close to beach and by the time we left it was full.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Elohmito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Our first dinner in Montezuma, we asked the taxi where to go and he said, "There's only one place," and brought us here. We had fish with dill, fish with garlic, shrimp with garlic, and pasta puttanesca. Everything was delicious. We enjoyed the outdoor seating and listening to the ocean as we ate.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MelissaKaye42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocolores also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cocolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing