We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wood fired oven pizza”
Review of La Lambretta Pizza

La Lambretta Pizza
Ranked #15 of 103 Restaurants in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We ate here twice - first for take out and the second time at the restaurant during a black out. Amazing both times. Thin crust, authentic, savory sauce, and tasty toppings. All the flavors we picked were amazing - bufalina, ham and mushroom, arugula and cheese, spicy pepperoni (much better than greasy American pepperoni) and some kind of combo one with mushrooms, ham, artichoke and peppers. None disappointed. If we had stayed longer, we'd have likely gone back to see the view from the restaurant, but which we could not appreciate at night. Some of the best pizza we've had anywhere, not just CR.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank threegirlsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The pizza was exquisite. The waiter was friendly and overall the service was great. The restaurant next door had a Spanish show going on which was gun to watch.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AVB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We ordered veggie pizza but seemed like it was done with another bacon or meat pizza in same wood oven. Pizza was smelling meat flavors. Views of the restaurant are amazing and staff is good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ankibhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We ate at La Lambretta twice during our trip - once for dinner and once for lunch. The view was incredible, staff was very friendly, and pizza was delicious. We didn't try the pasta, but it was homemade and sounded yummy. Decor was upbeat - loved the colorful corrugated metal wall, bamboo ceiling and bright colors. A great option for our family when we wanted a casual meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ginger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our kids loved the pizza, which was thin crust and crispy! Pizza is cooked in a wood fired oven and was perfect! Great view overlooking Manuel Antonio beach!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 9edlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lambretta Pizza also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to La Lambretta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing