We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Costa Rican Adventure”
Amazing Canopy View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Canopy View
Infinity edge Pool Plenty of Sun for Tanning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Amazing Canopy View
Infinity edge Pool
Plenty of Sun for Tanning
Enjoy the open air concept or shut the sliders and use A/C
Large Living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Spacious living, dining and kitchen area
Dine above the canopy!
Outdoor grill and Rancho
Infinity edge pool nestled in the jungle
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Each bedroom has Private Balcony!
Lots of Naural light!
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Hallway to Living and Dining area from bedrooms
Entrance with Water Feature
Waterfall at entrance
Parking for 3 vehicles
Exterior View
1/2 bath in living room
Elevator for luggage!
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bnh219
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Costa Rican Adventure”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful well-appointed home with fantastic views from the numerous balconies and a swimming pool that was the perfect place to spend happy hour watching the sunset. Odette, the house keeper kept the house clean so the vacation was truly relaxing. The concierge, Susan, arranged great excursions that were recommended in a book at the home. She also handled all taxi services and offered to make dinner reservations from local restaurants recommended in the book. My first trip to Costa Rica was made more memorable by the stay at this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K
1 review
“Casa Bellamar vacation”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Casa Bellamar in August, 2017 and had a terrific experience there. This house is beautiful and has a great floor plan. The bedrooms are on one side of the house and the living areas are on the other side. Each of the private bedrooms have a comfortable king-size bed and full bathroom. Also, each bedroom is individually climate-controlled (air conditioning/heat) if desired. The kitchen is beautiful and is fully stocked with just about anything you could need.
The infinity pool and bbq area are beautiful and we spent a lot of time there with gorgeous views of the jungle and very near to the Pacific Ocean. In addition, there were daily visits by the titi monkeys in the trees around the house. Our visit included house-keeping services (laundry, towels, linens, etc) which was a nice benefit. The house includes a Concierge service that can make arrangements for almost anything (massage, chef, excursions). We went whale-watching, zip lining and went on a Jungle Buggy tour that took us to beautiful waterfalls.
The Costa Rican people are among the nicest I've encountered in all my travels. And, the sunsets in Costa Rica are unsurpassed. I highly recommend a visit to this place and you would love Casa Bellamar!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa B
North Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hope to stay here again!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Casa Bellamar, although not easy to find, was so easy to feel at home in. We stayed for 2 weeks with another couple and my mother in law; the bedrooms are spacious and each has its own bathroom and balcony. The great room and kitchen is very well laid out and well equipped. We had our coffee every morning on the spacious balcony surrounding the great room, and spent most afternoons and evenings lolling in the pool. Having overhead fans on the deck made it very comfortable to watch the toucans and monkeys in the trees surrounding the pool deck. The elevator was a plus getting the luggage up and down as well as groceries. Susan was very helpful and attentive; even picking up our first day of groceries. The only suggestion would be a rug or two near the pool stairs and into the dining room as the tile floors are slippery when wet. We have stayed at many different rentals in this area and have yet to rent the same place twice; this will be the exception-- hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary F
Mercer Island, Washington
2 reviews
“Exotic and Luxury”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This property and experience will never be forgotten. Stepping into the cool water of the infinity pool and overlooking the jungle canopy - and all the birds, iguanas, monkeys.
I slept like a baby in the comfortable (air conditioned) bedrooms and happy for the privacy of my own bathroom.
The dining in the area is incredible, but it was nice to have the kitchen, which was well equipped for making our own breakfast in the morning, as well as, gourmet dinners from the all the local fish, meats, fruits etc.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hill
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing