We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Faro Beach Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Moon Villa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$791
US$733
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
574
158
61
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
158
61
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoontoilet areathe penthousecosta ricajacuzzi tubevery morningflower petalsfloor to ceiling windowsromantic getawaysmall beachcouples massagesmall hotelnational parkplaya biesanzmaster suitebreakfast was includedperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After doing hours of research my fiancé and I decided to book this place based on the pictures and price. When we got there we were amazed at the service and overall beauty of the ambience. We were greeted by Sandy at the front desk who was so helpful and sweet, and then another staff member George who refused to let us carry our baggage to the room. Once we got to the room we were astonished at the view. (The pictures really do not do justice) and the cleanliness and thoughtful touches to really bring the romantic get away together was done just perfect! The staff were some of the most genuine people we met during the whole trip! The entire staff was great but Randy and George were incredible and always went the extra mile! We will definitely be telling all of our friends and family to stay here for their trips to Manuel Antonio. For what you’re paying there is no way any other place can come close.

Also monkeys visited the trees near by pretty much daily which made the Costa Rican experience that much more incredible

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dneziraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa! Thank you for the wonderful comment, we are so glad you both had an awesome time at our hotel. We got a great team working to ensure you enjoy every minute of your vacation, so we pleased to know it wasn't the exemption. We hope to see you again the future. Until then, we wish you both all the best. Pura Vida! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came in June with a group of 15. We are the only ones that stayed at Issimo Suites. We had by far the most beautiful accommodations. The staff knows you by name from the minute you arrive and are extremely attentive and make you feel like family. We arrived on the first day and after a 3 hour drive from the airport were welcomed with cold washcloths and a strawberry daiquiri!! Amazing place to stay and wonderful staff!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa! Thank you very much for the comment, we appreciated! You both were wonderful and pleasure having you stayed at our hotel. We are glad you had time to explore the wonderful ambient of Manuel Antonio and its nature- it is a truly magical place! I remember Daniel was surprised when I called him by his name haha! It is one of the small things that set us apart from other competitors and we are glad it's working! We hope to see you again in the future until next take care! Pura Vida!!! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the gorgeous views of the Pacific, to the spacious comfy rooms with jacuzzi to the fantastic friendly staff, this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. . This is an intimate and peaceful hotel where the staff knows your name and makes you feel special.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa! Thank you very much for the review Ralph, it was a pleasure spending some time with you and Debbie. we are glad you had a lovely stayed with us and that our hotel has met your expectations. We hope to see you both again in the future until then we would like to wish you all the best! Pura Vida! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very warm, friendly environment. On our honeymoon they treated us like family. Specifically the event planner at the front desk, Vanessa. She is AMAZING! She called for two hours figuring out the best prices/schedule for our journey and made everything happen. We loved the restaurant - the food is delicious (I would recommend the chicken parmesan). We saw monkeys every morning from our hotel view. And even spotted several macaws.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keegan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa Keegan! Thank you very much for the comment, we truly appreciated. We are so glad you had time to explore Manuel Antonio and its surroundings. It was a pleasure organizing your vacation, we just wanted for both of you to have the best vacation ever! We hope to see you again next year, but until then we wish you a happy marriage and many years to come! Pura Vida! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Issimo is a very nice hotel with excellent staff. They took care of all of our needs and every day they called us by our first name. We would like to especially mention the waitors Geiner, Georcy and Randy and the cooks Cesar and David. The hotel views from our room and the restaurant were amazing. The food was very good and presented like a 5 star restaurant. One comment we have is the bathroom in the Penthouse suite is not enclosed so it did not give the privacy we would expect. However, overall, the room was great and exceeded our expectations. Chris & Julie

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marta n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa Christopher & Julieta! Thank you very much for the comment, it was a pleasure having you stayed at our hotel. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation and that you were to experience the beauty - nature, and animals Manuel Antonio has to offer. In terms of the bathroom, we completely understand how you feel, it is an open concept penthouse and it is part of the original concept of our design. Nonetheless, we know you enjoyed the restaurant, spa services, and our wonderful staff were tentative to your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. Until then, we wish you all the best in the future. Pura Vida!!! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews