We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property”
other travellers have booked this property
Main entrance and parking on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance and parking on the right
Pool view at sunrise Pool view at sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Main entrance and parking on the right
Pool view at sunrise
Pool view at sunrise
kitchen
Bar
Jacuzzi
Computer area
Mountain views
Parking space
Mountain and ocean views
Master bedroom
Living room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EstebanSF
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great property”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited this property with my parents and siblings and we had a great time. I thought it was great for the money. Amazing views and a very roomy house with a great kitchen/living area. The pool was great too. We had a great time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnersSl...
slc
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great house with amazing views, fun pool, good set-up.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were really surprised as we drove in off of the main road in Manuel Antonio and headed up a small side neighborhood on a narrow dirt road to the very end to this jewel- maybe 1 mile. It was the dry season but if it was rainy, I think the road would be scary. We were in a 12 passenger van. The house has a great location and view- My kids (5 of them 13 down to 2) spent so many hours in the pool. We would come back from the beach, use the outdoor shower and hop in the pool for hours. When my kids would wake up (sun came up at 5:30) they would just run out and be swimming at 6:30 a.m.! The caretaker was very available and sweet to our family. This is not luxurious and I think it's important to know the beds are not 5 star nor is the bedding, but it's great and truly an amazing experience. The iguanas poolside were so fun to watch and the rooms stayed nice and cool w/ the ac on at nights if needed. We were there during an unusually hot time. We cooked dinners to save money and the kitchen is well stocked for large groups. Loved it so much! My parents also came and there were basically 2 master type rooms w/ ensuite and then a kid room w/ 2 sets of bunkbeds. Great find!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view and pool
Liked least: road in is a little scary
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runkyb
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I have been going to the West Coast of Costa Rica for the last ten years. This home is beautiful and very spacious. The care taker, Elodio, was there to welcome us and help us if we needed anything. He never came up to the house or the pool unless we went to find him or leave. The pool was definitely the icing on the cake. The terraces on the upper level had awesome views. With the home being located on the East side of the hills of Manuel Antonio, it was a perfect location. Privacy at the end of the road, but very close to the heart of Manuel Antonio and minutes from one of the nicest beaches in Costa Rica.

Pura Vida !!

Runky and Jamie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelCar...
Crofton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome vista”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying at this lovely house for five nights. Each of the three bedrooms has its own full bathroom, plus there is a half bath on the mail floor. The pool is great to have and we had fun watching the many iguanas come and sun on the pool deck or the grassy banks nearby. The house has four terraces on the higher level to enjoy and a full kitchen as well as both indoor and outdoor tables to eat at. We were lucky to have two of the large colorful toucans visit us in the nearby tree. The beach chairs were great to have to sit in the shade and watch the kids surf without having to pay to rent any at the beach. Eladio, the caretaker who lives on the property, came and made beds emptied wastebaskets, and restocked toilet paper and spring water regularly, when we were out. He gave us extra towels for the pool, too. It was a bit cumbersome having to unlock and then re-lock the front gates every time we would leave and return to the property, but Eladio came out to help us some of the time. The last part of the road leading to the house takes a bit of getting used to, as it is an unpaved road with lots of potholes. Otherwise, the house is well located and it takes about 10 minutes to get to the beach of the National Park. There is a convenient grocery store and bank, as well as lots of nearby restaurants in Manuel Antonio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vista and pool and a bathroom for each bedroom
Liked least: Locking the front gate; no spices, sugar or any essentials left for us
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimon2015
Acton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really beautiful views from the pool and balcony, we all loved staying there”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is large and comfortable, it gave enough privacy and comfort for all of us.
The views from the balcony and pool are breathtaking - mountain and ocean and - to what I saw - it can not be said about most of the villas and hotels there.
The villa was very clean and well-maintained by the living very close house-keeper.
The pool was immaculate and monkeys did come once to share breakfast with us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing