We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious - everything! ”
Review of Emilio's Cafe

Emilio's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$50
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Emilio thank you for providing first class food, service and entertainment (Flamenco) while my family was in Manuel Antonio. We kept coming back because your ambience (even in the dark when the area lost power) was charming. We will definitely see you for dinners and desserts ;) again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zozotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 2 029 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Nice view from the terrace, overlooking the Pacific ocean. Very good espresso, and the breakfast was good as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sinziana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Emilio's during a power outage that affected the entire area. The view from our table was beautiful and the food was top notch. My son and I had the red snapper and it melted in our mouths it was so delicious. The lack of power made no difference to the service which was excellent and the candles providing light to the table made it all the more memorable. As it was mothers day here I was given a rose after dinner. All in all a beautiful night to remember at Emilio's!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hmbc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Fish (sea bass, tuna and red snapper) have all been excellent. Best desserts in the area, the worst part is deciding which one to try. We have been here one week and eaten there twice. (Would be 3 times but they are closed in Tuesday).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderful lil restaurant in MA . The food is delicious and the prices reasonable ! We loved our dinner here !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ksd1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilio's Cafe also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Emilio's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing