We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
109
77
64
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
77
64
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreehouse roombreakfast was includedhotel restaurantnational parkpollopura vidamikemanuelqueposhilltourshikeaccommodationscostatransportationwildlife
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The hotel is located on a colina (of course :-)). It was not easy to get in and out with the car. A lot of stair so be prepared if you have heavy suitcases. The breakfast was very good, we did not eat at the Steakhouse. No lobby to sit at. We had a little mouse visiting during the night. Can't blame the hotel! just make sure you have your food well packed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La C, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank You for Your visit and opinion. Next time please try our steak house.
We do not have a lobby but we have a lot of space around the pool and balconies.
Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This is very inexpensive hotel in an area where prices are pretty expensive. The room was clean & we were able to get WiFi in our room. The bathroom was tiny & needed major upgrading. The whole hotel needed upgrading. The pool area was dirty. It would not take much to make this a much better property.
The best part of our stay was the pizza. It was outstanding.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La C, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank You for Your visit and opinion.
We want to extend a thank you for mentioning us about the situations, we want to tell you that we are working to correct in the shortest possible time, to provide them with better service!
Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Manuel Antonio. Its was nice. Initially i choose this place because they had a pool, free breakfast and restaurant onsite, of those three i only used/enjoyed the breakfast. There is soo much too do nearby, and so many good restaurants, we ended up going to beaches and restaurants vs the on-site facilities. Do not underestimate all the stairs at this hotel. I thought it would be good for our group, getting a bit more exercise.. but after all the hiking we had been doing, i was getting shin splints. We stayed in the Treehouse room, very large room, and the AC worked good (twas humid!). Overall i liked this place. We also had some laundry done, they promise next day but we dropped it off when we left at 8 and it was done same day when we came home at 8pm. $5 per pound.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lavega123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This was by far the best meals we have eaten in CR!! The Chef/Owner told us he just had a Yellow Tuna brought in a few hours earlier- we had it seared with super flavorful vegetables
Very busy & everything is made one order at a time so if in a big hurry- try something else- otherwise this was outstanding!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sightseer759391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I gave 5 stars not because it's a 5-star hotel, but in consideration for what you get for the price you pay. The hotel itself is definitely a bit dated but there are some great views and the service is top notch. The location is good, not too far from anything. There were some bugs in the room but this is Costa Rica, get used to it. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyparamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews