We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Parador Resort
US$177
View deal
eDreams
US$214
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$214
PricelineUS$214
HurbUS$230
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 879)
Filter reviews
3 879 results
Traveller rating
2 759
762
233
76
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 759
762
233
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey trail vista suite tour desk costa rica garden room premium room swim up bar breakfast buffet upgraded to a suite howler monkeys adult pool manuel antonio national park main restaurant main pool small beach free shuttle resident sloth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3 879 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We stayed here on a quick long weekend vacation from July 23-26, 2021. The grounds were well kept, rooms were clean, and the staff was great! Food and drinks selections were great too! We did a massage and it was affordable and good quality. Our evening server, Yerald, was wonderful and stood out among most of the friendly staff. He worked in the bar on the late night we arrived and was very helpful in getting us situated with food and drinks before they closed. He checked in with us each night he saw and made us feel very welcome. Thank you Yerald for being so kind and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmanja7348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear cmanja7348,

Thank you so much for sharing your review on this platform and for the personalized shout out for Yerald, we will certainly pass the compliments along. Feedback always motivates us to strive towards excellence, which is not difficult when you love what you do.
Let´s hope your next visit won´t be such a short one, there is much to see and do at our grounds and the surrounding areas of Manuel Antonio and Quepos.
All the best from Yerald and the entire team at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Parador hotel is just amazing, from it's infrastructure to the decoration to all personnel that are most attentive even to the most minimum details that can be required. The breakfast is very complete with cold cuts, omelettes, breads, cheeses, pancakes, waffles and very nice and tasty local food. Is served buffet style under strict sanitary conditions. Dinner is fabulous with extraordinary service. We stayed at the Tower Suites and our room was extraordinary, very ample and with a fabulous ocean view.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orlandorW5008CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear orlandorW5008CI,

We appreciate your detailed comments, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your patronage. Come back soon and continue experiencing all there is to see and do at Parador Resort & Spa.

All the best from the team at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Excellent staff at this hotel- I had a spectacular room thanks to an upgrade I received at check-in. The food in the restaurants was great and all staff members were attentive to the needs of the guest.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank szwobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear szwobot,

Thank you for choosing Parador to host you while you were in the Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the facilities and fine dining. Come back soon to continue experiencing all there is to see and do at our property and in the neighboring areas of Manuel Antonio and Quepos.

Best from the team,

Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

The stay was great. The view , cleanliness and meals were great. Staff were very helpful even when they seen I was getting a little stressed filling out forms .
The 3hr ride back to the airport from the hotel was made very comfortable. The drive made stops for us and provided pillows for us to be comfortable. I will travel here again despite the scary roads lol

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MELCAI28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear MELCAI28,

Thank you for choosing Parador to host you while you were in the Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica. It’s true that we are a little isolated perched atop this peninsula at the end of a curvy road. It is because of this that we have such amazing views of the jungle and surrounding Pacific Ocean.

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and experience with transfer services. Were the forms protocol related? We have had to add a bit more paperwork to fulfill sanitary requirements, distancing and such, for everyone´s wellbeing.

We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Best from the staff at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Very friendly and smiley staff. Absolutely gorgeous (5533) with wonderful views from every window. Great food (see photos) and great cocktails. We didn't feel like going out and looking for restaurants but stayed in the hotel for every meal. Some issues in the beginning but management were available and we were surprised how they went out of their way to handle it. It is fantastic to have managers on site who know and care about their business and are committed to steering things in the right direction when something is not as expected, especially if you have flown half way around the world for a once in a lifetime experience. Thank you Ms Sandi for keeping your cool in what was a VERY complicated situation. By the way, if stairs aren't your thing, know that there are many many of them, so please make sure you notify them when you book your accommodation. This is a beautiful, stylish hotel. Stay here if you can !

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Gino V,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on this platform, and for your understanding during your stay as we rushed to remedy an unexpected situation.

It was a joy to host you both, and we truly do appreciate the effort so many of our guests make to visit us, which is why we go out of our way to exceed expectations.

What else is left to say other than I speak for the team when I say we would love to see you again soon.

All the best from Parador Resort & Spa,

Marianella Sandí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews