We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Parador Resort
US$177
View deal
eDreams
US$214
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$214
PricelineUS$214
HurbUS$230
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 879)
Filter reviews
3 879 results
Traveller rating
2 759
762
233
76
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 759
762
233
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey trail vista suite tour desk costa rica garden room premium room swim up bar breakfast buffet upgraded to a suite howler monkeys adult pool manuel antonio national park main restaurant main pool small beach free shuttle resident sloth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3 879 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Parador is extremely gorgeous and breathtaking. The staff were amazingly friendly and met our every need. Being placed seemingly within nature itself, the experience of Costa Rica's natural beauty is all around you as you walk around Parador's campus. There is a monkey trail, built within the campus, for one to see live monkeys with a few minute walk from your room! There are three pools, from which there are also very nice views. Amazingly, mini-golf and tennis are also options for activities on campus!

There is Spanish architecture within the buildings and also outside along the walking paths as well, and this is a very unique aspect of Parador. Cool historical artifacts are within the buildings on display.

The main dining hall has the most wonderful view across palm trees and into the ocean itself. The complimentary breakfast is very filing for someone with a high appetite. The dinners are high class, and the lunch menu fills your every "bar food" craving.

We had an ocean-view vaulted-ceiling room, a jacuzzi on the patio of our room. There are extra pillows already on the bed, and the pillows are extra fluffy! Room service was a dial away.

Highly, highly recommend!!!

Room tip: Ocean view, vaulted ceiling, with a jacuzzi on the outdoor patio.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MillerLaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear MillerLaw11,

We love the way you describe our resort and grounds, you really captured the spirit of our beloved Parador! Thank you for your patronage and recommendation. It goes without saying that we´d love to host you again with friends and family, to celebrate special occasions, or just to get away from it all for a few days.

Best regards from all of us here at Parador Resort & Spa, your home in Manuel Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

The Hotel Parador exceeded all my expectations. Great breakfast, great people and service. The several pools were beautiful and clean. Good parking. Near the best little cove beach. Just short walk down the hill. The room was nice and the patio ocean view was great. A monkey ran across it while we were having coffee. Lots of monkeys race through the trees in the early morning. The monkey trail forest in back of the resort was beautiful. Minor issues: 1 lane road is a little tricky right before you get to the resort. Dinner was a little pricey, but the pool drinks were very reasonable. Overall, one of the best run resorts I’ve ever stayed at.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HoustonFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear HoustonFamily1,

We are in the business of exceeding expectations! How wonderful to read your comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again. There is so much to see and do on property as well as in the neighboring areas of Manuel Antonio and Quepos. You can be as active or as relaxed as you like, while you create memories with your loved ones to relive again and again.

All the best from the team at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

I felt very welcome as soon as I arrived. Everyone I met was lovely and kind. I enjoyed gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean, wild monkeys that eat mangoes and play in the trees, sloths, iguanas and great birds. The hospitality was truly wonderful. I will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank athomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear athomley,

We truly appreciate your patronage and you sharing your thoughts with us and the users of this platform. We are in awe every day of the fauna we get to share this space on earth with, their interactions are truly joyous to behold.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future, let us know how we can make your next stay an even more enjoyable and memorable one.

Pura Vida from the team at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Hotel Parador Resort and Spa was a first class experience. The staff, food, excursion recommendations and guest services was great. My wife and I had a great second wedding anniversary in Costa Rica. Everyone was very friendly and the entire property was very cautious regarding Covid-19.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 511wesleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Wesley,
What a lovely comment, thank you so much for sharing, and for choosing Parador to celebrate such an important occasion. Let´s make it a tradition, shall we? Come visit us to create memorable experiences to share with loved ones for years to come.
All the best from the staff at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

we where there for 3 nights for our 35 anniversary of mariage.
the hotel is really beautiful and have a lot of salons and seeting area that seem like a colonial palace.
we take a premium room with see view.
the room was very nice with a terrasse .
the breakfast was very good and the happy hour with good coktail and very good price.
all the stuff was fantastic

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank פטריסיה צ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear פטריסיה צ,

We are so honored you chose Parador Resort & Spa to celebrate such an important anniversary. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to hosting you again to celebrate life and romance here in the Costa Rican Pacific Coast.

All the best from the team at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews