We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service”

Rico Tico Jungle Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rico Tico Jungle Grill. We offer casual outdoor dining surrounded by jungle gardens and graced with breathtaking jungle and ocean vistas. The grill offers Tico cuisine, a children's menu with many specialized fresh tropical cocktails. Just ask Jimmy Buffett about our buffet - not to mention, our margaritas! Choose from daily fish specials, and ask for the famous Banana Flambe as the grand finale.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Allen, Johnny, and Yesilyn took great care of my family. Service is amazing and we were always greeted with a smile. We were treated like family. Excellent food, especially buffet breakfast. Saw howler monkeys and Toucans while enjoying our meal. Highly recommended!

Thank jpass002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Customer Service at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear jpass002,

Thank you for your recommendation! We are pleased you felt part of the Si Como No Family. It is great to know that our guests are able to appreciate the tropical flora and fauna we care for and host within our resort, like the howler monkeys and toucans you had mentioned. We hope to have you here again with us!

Pura Vida,
Joxan Obando
Operations Manager
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Very good food and excellent service. We had so much fun!
Johnny and Cesar took care of every wish. The show for the dessert was superb (made proffetionaly by the welcoming Cesar)

Thank ליאור ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Customer Service at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear ליאור ש

Thank you for taking the time to mention all the ¨fun¨ you had. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the tableside presentation during your banana flambé presentation! Our wait staff, like Cesar, make it their mission to provide the best possible customer service. We hope you were able to take advantage of our nightly, acoustic, live music.

Best Regards,
Joxan Obando
Operations Manager
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The complementary breakfast is very enjoyable, there is a perfect selection of breakfast foods, homemade omelettes, delicious fresh fruits and consistent coffee table service. Most impressive is Johnny who remembered our first names and welcomed us with open arms and a gracious smile and attitude, he is an absolute gem. The views of the open air jungle and ocean is priceless.

Sincerely TL & Paul

Thank Teri Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Customer Service at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Teri Lynne,

It was our pleasure to host you at the Rico Tico Jungle Grill. We are so happy to see you took advantage of our daily, complimentary, breakfast buffets that include omelets, fresh fruits, and the ¨consistent coffee table service¨ you had mentioned. We hope you were also able to enjoy our lunch and dinner menus while you enjoyed the panoramic views of the coastline from our jungle terraces.

Saludos!
Julio Rivas
Supervisor
Rico Tico Jungle Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Johnny and Cesar were increíble waiters and the food and dessert were to die for! We watched the sunset from here, had amazing cocktails and celebrated our anniversary in the most amazing place! Thank you Johnny for the surf lessons and great recs for drinks and food and thank you Cesar for an amazing dessert recommendation and for getting our bananagram tiles! Great service! Great food! Will def come back! 100% recommended!!!

Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Customer Service at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Alicia R,

We are so happy you were able to enjoy the sunset from our jungle terrace, where you can appreciate our panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean. We hope you were able to see the white-faced monkeys that like to stop by from time to time. We feel fortunate to have been able to help celebrate something as special as your anniversary. It was our pleasure to offer you both our cocktail and dinner menus and we are so pleased you enjoyed your homemade dessert recommendation.

Pura Vida,
Joxan Obando
Operations Manager
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Two dozen plus countries together and we’ve had few dinners as memorable and delicious as this. Looking out over the trees and ocean we enjoy a stellar series of seafood dishes accompanied by excellent drinks and even better service. What a treat and a pleasure!

Thank us_chamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Customer Service at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear us_chamos,

It was our pleasure to host you for your anniversary at Rico Tico Jungle Grill. We hope you were able to take advantage of our Happy Hour menus from 4 to 6 pm as well as our nightly, acoustic live music while you enjoyed your seafood dishes. We hope to have you dine with us again at Rico Tico Jungle Grill or try out our seafood restaurant, the Claro Que Si.

Best,
Joxan Obando
Operations Manager
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rico Tico Jungle Grill also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Rico Tico Jungle Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing