We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sunset Dinner with Happy Hour Cocktails”
Review of Raphael's Terrazas

Raphael's Terrazas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a restaurant with an excellent view , accompanied by very good prices , service and variety of food for different tastes these are tex mex , fresh seafood and typical . We also have the best sushi in Manuel Antonio and 2x1 different cocktails every day from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm . We can say that in addition to food services to our customers have entertainment such as the live music on Tuesdays , Thursdays and Sundays every week. Open from 11:00 am until 10:00 pm every day lunch and dinner restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rafael's just reopened after a period of lockdown. Great quality food, excellent ceviche. Can't beat the cocktails!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guepesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for lunch. The tuna appetizer was delicious and a great presentation. The mahi mahi tacos were also very good as were the drinks. Our waiter Paulo was very friendly. Outstanding view. We even had a monkey join us.
A Fox

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank alexaf764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Raphael's was by far the best experience we had while in quepos/Manuel Antonio. The drinks were amazing and the food was the best in the area,and the views are incredible! Honestly i still think about that steak and pina colada at least once a week and we visited in 2017! Raphael was very kind and welcomed us in with open arms it was an amazing place. We can't wait to come back and visit in March, I was just checking to make sure it's still open when I realized I didn't leave a review. Everyone needs to visit this place, it's so dear to my heart. Can't wait to see you in a few months Raphael, we hope you remember us! Pura Vida!

-amy and chris

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Compass761548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2020

Wonderful views of the Pacific; open-air restaurant, which is common in Costa Rica. Delicious sword fish, perfectly grilled. Good cocktails, too.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PamelaH752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

This place is amazing. Such an amazing view, great drinks and fresh food! Felt very welcome and had a great time. Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank echris17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raphael's Terrazas also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Raphael's Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.