We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Expectations”
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Plenty of seating for all those dinner parties
This master bedroom has all the elegance and luxury you have been looking for while on vacation
This is the master bathroom with a waterfall shower overlooking the ocean
Outdoor tents for those wedding parties or events
Outdoor poolside views and plenty room for all
Luxurious style bathroom with lots of space
Night life by the pool, this ahs been a popular villa from the very start
Bring the entire family while on vacation and do as this beautiful child is doing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonja R
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Can't say anything negative. By far exceeded expectation. The house was magnificent. The photos are on point for every room. By was best value for our group of 15 vs staying at a resort where we would have excluded I our own hotel room. Ricky was the best! The chef service OMG!! WONDERFUL. So much easier than trying to locate cab restaurant and pleasing 15 folks for dinner and splitting the bill. The views were awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ricky and chef service and the villa was very modern new
Liked least: The steep hill to exit the property. But made for good exercise!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thanks for the awesome review! Fantastica is truly a house you will never forget and the services of Chef Stephane make it even better. We are proud of our staff and service and appreciate the positive words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katieharb...
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Vacation spot of a lifetime”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A bunch of us stayed at Casa Fantastica for two of our friends' wedding in late March/early April. This truly was a dream vacation villa. You can't beat the scenery and the villa is heavenly. We spent most of our time in the infinity pool, had monkeys visiting us nearly every afternoon - or in my case waking me up at 6am when one landed on the porch outside my room - and the bedrooms/bathrooms were extremely nice. But the chef, Stephan, is the true gem of the place. The food he made us is some of the best I've ever had. The tuna, coconut/banana pancakes, steak, fish, etc. You name it and it was top notch.

If you are having a small wedding it's also the perfect place for that. The monkey's visited right during the ceremony and the pool was a perfect way to cool down.

I really hope I can stay at Casa Fantastica again some day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place was beyond amazing I almost have no words to describe it. We were a party of 11 and every inch of this house was perfection. It was my 5th time in MA and it was by far the best time because of Casa Fantastica. The view is one of the best I've seen in MA and it can be seen from almost anywhere in the house but especially from the pool, therefore thats where most of us could be found at any time. All the rooms were clean and well appointed and each have their own bathroom. I won't ramble on about each room, just look at the pics. the Staff were very attentive from Susan the concierge to Ricky(our go to man), the housekeepers were sweet and Stefan the chef got a standing ovation from us. I've eaten in many restaurants in MA over the years and I can attest that you will not get better food than what Stefan prepares. Everything was local and fresh and prepared with great skill. There was no need to eat anywhere else, he is truly talented. If this house fits you're needs do not hesitate to book it. I can only hope to stay at Casa Fantastica sometime in the near future. Oh BTW the wildlife is in abundance and there were lots of different monkeys that would come visit us(literally) each day. All types of birds too. Our favorites were the Mot Mots and the Aricari

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yugeoj
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Staff, Prepare to be Spoiled with the View”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our second stay at Casa Fantastica.
Even better this year than last. Stephan, the chef was outstanding.
The housekeeping staff was perfect/
A great experience for all 14 of us.
Some great encounters with Sloths and Monkeys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, Staff, View
Liked least: Walk to the beach is a bit tough
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith, Indiana
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our Chef Steffan
Liked least: The refrigerator in the bar area was not cold enough and did not have enough ice and the DVD player in the Home Theater did not work for us.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing