We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If I could give this place 6 stars I would”
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious villa and main pool Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, excellent for the entire family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious villa and main pool
Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, excellent for the entire family.
The Great Room has vaulted beam ceilings, a full living room, kitchen and formal dining table
The large dining table seats 14 and extra seating is available
Tiki-style rancho hut on the dun deck has a wet bar and refrigerator and comfy seating
Master bath with stone bathtub and separate shower, with natural décor
Master bedroom with air-conditioning and en-suite bath
Gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar, excellent for the breakfast club in the mornings
Party central is the game room/bar under the Great Room
The awesome Pacific Ocean view from the main level splash pool
Sunbathe, have a cold beverage or a meal on the large terrace overlooking the pool area
Intricate stone and tile work is featured in many of the villas bathrooms
Upper level queen bedroom with en-suite bath and ocean view
Birds-eye view of the lagoon pool surrounded by the lush tropical jungle
Large game room with pool, game tables, and a full wet bar, great place for all to enjoy
Overhead view of the massive rooftop sun deck, ready for your vacation?
Great conversation area on the terrace level with a working fountain
The large terrace is decorated with tropical plants and palms and looks out over the pool
King bedroom with air-conditioning and an en-suite bathroom
The casita on the lower level has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 6
Built on a hillside, this mansion villa has 5 levels of luxury
Detailed stone and tile work in one of the many bathrooms
Upper-level bedroom in the jungle casita with private en-suite bath
Read a book or relax in one of the bedrooms in these cozy chairs through out
Several seating areas are on the huge terrace overlooking the pool area plenty of room for all
The rain forest surrounds the main pool on the lowest level for easy access to enjoyment
Beautifully-designed stone and tile work in the bathrooms
Queen bedroom is air-conditioned and has an en-suite bathroom
The amazing Great Room as you enter this vacation villa in Manuel Antonio
The wooden plank deck for relaxing at the pool
King bedroom with en-suite bathroom and air-conditioning
Dining table in the Great room seats 14
Whirlpool bath to relax away after a fun sunny day at the beach
Rustic wooden bed in the lower level bedroom
Lower-level bedroom in the jungle casita with en-suite bath and open-air shower
Lush seating in the living room with a large screen cable TV and sound bar great for family fun
Bathroom in the upper-level casita bedroom
King bedroom on the main level with huge jungle view beautifully decorated
The splash pool just outside the Great Room with ocean view
The Great Room is open-air with large windows and multiple ceiling fans
Lovely working fountain and garden on the terrace level
Outdoor walkways take you to the different levels of the villa
This rain shower is open to the jungle for truly a tropical feel
A great place the group to hold a party is the huge terrace overlooking the pool and jungle
The unique rooftop sun deck has loungers, hammocks, and a covered tiki-style rancho with wet bar
Manuel Antonio's amazing beauty can be seen from the main level splash pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BradleyS1...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“If I could give this place 6 stars I would”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We traveled with a large group of family and friends for a wedding. The house, the view, the location and the flow of indoor to outdoor entertaining/celebrating is in itself amazing. It's rustic and charming, the main pool with the waterfall was in almost constant use, the property backs right up to the national forest so you feel like you're in your own secluded jungle wonderland, the views from the first floor make you stare for hours, and the proximity to the beach is $8, which was also beautiful and not even that crowded during the busiest week of the year. What puts it over the top was the staff. Everyone from Ricky the manager (the guy answered the phone. Every. Single. Time. Two rings. He also set up excursions and helped navigate some of the particulars of getting around...in a word, indispensable), to Marcos and Jimmy our chefs (sorry for changing breakfast and dinner times around every night guys, all with a smile and great food) to the housekeeping staff, the pool guy, everyone was helpful and kind. Their hard work was noticed and appreciated by everyone. In short? Book this place for large groups, you'll not regret it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle B
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great choice for our wedding group”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at this Villa for 7 days with our group of 19. It was a great choice for our group. We could get away from each other if needed or stay with our group when we wanted. You're never too bunched together at Casa De Las Brisas.

That being said, here are a couple of things that could be improved. When we asked out host to fix the toilet on the first floor, it was not completely fixed. It needed to be snaked and not plunged. Our party could not use it for certain functions and we complained a couple of times, but it was never rectified. The AC units did not work to their full need in all rooms. Being that the house is not fully air conditioned, the room AC units should work fully. We understand that a lot of homes in CR are not air conditioned but we would have been happier if the house had full AC. Again though, it's CR and things are quite different there.

On a positive note. The house is beautiful and worth the money. We are our full meals twice a day typically because it was that good. It's also much cheaper than going into town. Chef Marcos and Jimmy were fantastic. Chef Marcos went above an beyond our expectations. Truly he makes the Villa worth it, if you don't eat his food every day you are truly missing out. The maids were great and worked very hard.

My only recommendation would be to make any request fully known to the host and make sure he takes care of your party. We didn't get the toliet fixed and that's important when you have a lot of people in the house. Also, he mentioned charging us for canceled appointments for massage and mani/pedi. This would be understood if I hadn't spoken with him myself canceling the appointments. He didn't say anything about charging for cancellations at the time and he never told the ladies to not show up when I told him we wouldn't be there. So of course the ladies showed up when we weren't there and the next day were still perturbed about it. He also didn't tell him the changes in not needing massages. There should have been correct communication between the host and the Holis Spa.

Again, the house is totally worth it and was overall a great experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review of Casa de las Brisas and the accolades for the chefs and housekeeping staff. Please accept our apologies regarding the spa arrangements and plumbing problem. The spa mixup was an oversight by our Host that we will work to avoid in the future. The bathroom fix did take longer than normal to rectify, but we did not realize when the issue arose that there was a Ficus tree invading the pipe. You're correct in that most homes in Costa Rica are not fully air conditioned. With great weather year round most home owners opt to keep their homes open to the fresh air and wildlife. Again, we do appreciate your review and will work with our team to avoid similar situations in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is what I amagine heaven to be like”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Have you ever felt so welcomed that leaving left you heart sick? This will happen with Casa de las Brisas and staff. We just had a group of 19 people at this house for a week for mine and my new husband's wedding. It was perfect. Large enough to give people space when they wanted it but enough common rooms to keep the group fun alive when that was the goal. The staff.....oh the staff. Nothing I write will ever be enough. We ate like kings every day. Chef Marco and Jimmy were so professional yet became like part of the family by the end. The food was unreal! They also made some separate meals for one of our guests with food allergies. Much appreciated! The house is immaculate. Martha and Saray were so thorough that it was as if they were "spring cleaning" every single day. They even did our laundry two different times! The clothes were all returned to the proper room neatly folded and clean. The wedding turned out better than any of us could have imagined. The villa was transformed and it felt as if we were taken to a whole other place. Many of the members of the "wedding staff" were provided by the villa as well. I can't emphasize enough the professionalism everyone brought to the table. If you are considering this for a vacation/wedding extravaganza then look no further. You will not be disappointed. The wedding planning company I went through is Costa Rica Paradise Weddings. Look them up and ask for Sylvia! Our group enjoyed waking up to monkeys everyday. They were a little shy at first but then grew to know us and were playing all around us on the top deck while taking bananas from our hands! I recommend taking advantage of the activity and ride reservations. Our group decided ahead of time what they wanted to take part in with only minor changes once we got there, which the property host, Ricky was happy to help us with. Having each day planned along with rides made the whole experience hassle free. They even arranged our rides to and from the Quepos airport and we all came and left at different times. I promise you that it will be like nothing you ever experienced before. Costa Rica or Bust!
Best wishes to all from the Falcho/McMorries group

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chefs and monkeys
Liked least: The dining area is not air conditioned and gets warm while the chefs are hard at work
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
InakiIzao...
Seville, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Vacation in Paradise, a wonderful house”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I just arrived home after staying at Casa de las Brisas for a week (March 1st-8th) with a group of 15 people.

I'll start by saying that the house is exactly as described in the description, and looks exactly the same (or even better!) than in the pictures. They even replaced some furniture from the items seen in the pics, so expect something even better and newer than the images featured in the oficial gallery.

The house is located in an area with several other apartments and villas, but the layout and views from this house makes you feel like you're in the middle of the jungle with no neighbours around: once inside of the property there's no sight of people staying in villas nearby. There are some restaurants, ATM's, and supermarkets within walking distance (5-10 minutes).

The concierge team helped us before arriving to the villa, answering a ton of questions and helping us with transportation from/to the airport and activities reservations. On a related note, the transportation offered by them was really reliable and way cheaper than any other airport shuttles I found in the internet.

The staff in the house worked very hard to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Ricky, our host, greeted us upon arrival and showed us the property, answering many questions about it, and giving us many resources for our stay. He also called us during the week to check that we had everything we need; and he and the maintenance team were super responsive when we had to contact them to fix anything. For example, one air conditioning stopped working and the maintenance team had it working again shortly after making a phone call.

The housekeeping team was also great, cleaning the house daily and even taking care of our personal laundry a couple of days. Lovely Marta led a team of hard working professionals that cleaned the premises flawlessly, with the minimum disturbance to our stay!

We also want to thank our Chef Marcos and his assistant Jimmy, for being responsible of the most amazing food! Everything was delicious (I already miss his tuna and the tasty mahi-mahi). They were very flexible in terms of chosing and ordering the menus, had many good suggestions, and were really helpful with additional things we needed (even helping us with getting a cake and decorations we had for a party). The excelent and fresh food played an important role in our vacations, and we couldn't be happier with it.

Even considering that we went to the beach, and did some activities out of the house, we must say that the house itself was the soul of our vacations. This company really does pay attention to details, and this house is wonderful. All the bedrooms and common areas are awesome, but the great swimming pool and the sundeck were definitely my favorite parts! We were visited by monkeys a few times in the sundeck (both capuccino and squirrel) so keep your bananas at hand, you'll have fun with those visitors!

There's nothing negative to say about it. The WI-FI signal was not super strong, but we were a team of software developers accessing it at the same time, so if you're just going to have a bunch of people occasionaly checking email and posting pics on social networks, you will be fine :)

Thanks again to all the team at Escape Villas for being such great professionals, we had a great time in Casa de las Brisas. Pura vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as advertised
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing