We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around. By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around.
By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Enjoy the beautiful wood beam structure of the Casa Vista Azul
Like to cook, or have your food cooked for you? This chef style kitchen has it all for your choice.
Elegant style outdoor lap pool with jungle views, enough room for the entire family
This multi level villa ha a gorgeous vantage point over the jungle.
Outdoor villa by the pool, come and truly relax with these wondrous features
Outdoor view from the 4th floor, to keep an eye on the family by the pool
Walk down to the pool from your bedroom, to enjoy this outdoor villa
A private double bed sanctuary with air condition and ceiling fans
Sit and relax while outdoor in this pool area, with family on vacation
Enjoying these lounge chairs beautifully decorated, with a cool drink.
Sitting cozy by the waters edge has an appeal to all. Coffee or a cool drink, choice is yours.
Hand carved granite stone is a local décor favorite. All wood has a natural looking feel
Sit and enjoy these ocean views, while overlooking the jungle below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Denise C
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We traveled to Casa Vista Azul for our sons wedding. The website doesn't do it justice! It far exceeded our expectations. The house was beautiful, it was immaculate! For a party of 10 people we had plenty of room!
From the daily monkey, sloth & toucan visits to Chef Marco spoiling us daily with his delicious cuisine. Ricky & Valarie were at our beck and call for anything we needed. We could not find one negative thing to say about our stay, except for the fact that we had to leave! We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our son & daughter in laws wedding!
Jack & Denise Fore

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding in Paradise”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Pictures will never do this house justice! From the moment the front door opened my jaw dropped and the wow factor continued the entire week of our stay. Ricky and Valerie were great in helping us arrange day trips and responding to questions. Chef Marco was the hero this trip! We originally only booked him for 2 days however, after our he cooked us breakfast and dinner we quickly booked him for the remaining days of our trip and he made amazing meals nightly and even arranged to get us a birthday cake! Additionally, the maid service was outstanding as well, there's something to be said about coming home to a clean house on a daily basis while on vacation.

Our group of 10 were there for my wedding and again the house, our wedding planner, and staff blew our mind. We had monkeys, birds, and butterflies during the ceremony. This paradise was better than expected!! Hopeful to book this house in the future!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review. And we agree...Marcos is a hero! With all the accolades he receives we're actually considering getting him a cape soon!

We're so happy to hear that your trip and your wedding day met all of your expectations. We wish you health and happiness always and hope that you do join us here again one day - Costa Rica is an amazing place to celebrate life events.

Best Wishes from the Escape Villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Adventure not to be missed!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were six couples that have traveled together many times. We opened the front door of Costa Azul and the Wows never stopped for 10 days. Ten days of Chef Estefan cooking us two meals a day of delicious food, what could be better on a vacation?

Costa Azul is like living in a tree house with the bonus of two wonderful housekeepers that clean every inch of it daily, and did I mention they do your laundry too.

The local activities setup for us were terrific. The sport fishing with Luna Tours for Sailfish was top notch and for the record we caught six Sailfish. The Canopy Ride with MidWorld is run so professional and in spite of the pouring rain while Zip Lining we had a great time.

All in all, the country, the house and the activities were fabulous. I am telling all my friends and family that this is not a trip to be missed if you are the adventuress type! We are already talking about going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the house
Liked least: No window screens in the Pool House Bathrooms and the access road to the house is terrible
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandabear...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House and staff were wonderful! Beautiful location and view.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful house with 5 king bedrooms! Daily visits from sloths, white face monkeys,and howler monkeys. We had great meals from chef Harold and wife Jessica. Free Salsa lessons were wonderful too! Cant wait to go back!
2 teenagers and 9 adults including my 87 year old mom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and open air and all the king beds
Liked least: Not enough time to enjoy the property!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrot...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Totally Awesome in Every Way!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Thank you to Ricky Johnson and Valerie with Escape Villas.com, Chefs Harold and Jessica for unforgettable meals, Carmen and Raquel for keeping the house spotless and quickly becoming part of the family, and to Tony, our salsa instructor! These services were all arranged by Ricky Johnson and Valerie as part of the rental benefits. The home is surrounded by natural tropical forest and highly manicured grounds. The view was spectacular...we found it difficult to leave the house during the day! Groceries, shopping, great restaurants, and the National park are minutes away. We were so pleased with the private arrangement of each room. You need not go further to see wildlife! Tiny titi monkeys, tropical birds, and sloths are in view from the deck. Even though we have been to Manuel Antonio 3 times before, this house made it the best trip ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, privacy, and security
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing